We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Italien ive ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Price range: $57 - $170
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Pizza, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italien ive ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my friends came across this restaurant by chance, we were searching for a friends place when it started raining like mad and a thunderstorm passed over like you wouldn't believe. We jumped through the doors of this place and were warmly welcomed by staff and even the owner who is actually Italian.

The food is a good price and they even had a tasty selection of wine and deserts. I tried a little bit of everything and it was all fantastic, the bruschetta and tomato starter. For mains we had salmon pasta, chicken and mushroom tagliatelle and carbonara and pizza all were delicious and there wasn't a scrap of food left on our plates. Its left us all delightfully full. Again even the desert was brilliant, they had a fantastic little apple crumble with ice cream.

I know when in a country like morocco you should be trying local cuisine but i would highly recommend to take a night off to try this amazing little Italian!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    89
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible place and horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner around 9ish, empty place ! No vibe at all, I wonder why !! Frozen dinners straight from the supermarket , Rude staff including the manager after we complained to him.... Plates were served half cold ... Couldn't chew the meats ... And pricey for what it is ... The only thing that was italian is the BILL... i certainely Wouldn't recommend it to anyone ... Very disappointing :((((( thumbs down

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Paulhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just so, so.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Restaurant in the modern part of the city, 20 minutes by taxi to get there from the Medina. Modernly furnished and with a pleasant environment.
Decent service, but the quality of the dishes not at the level of our expectations. Quite expensive. In a word, just so, so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Calm & inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant was really calm & intimate, a real haven from the madness of Marrakech. The waiters were lovely & welcoming and the decor swish & trendy. The food was okay but not amazing. My mozzarella & tomatoe salad was fine but the cheese was quite hard and the boys pizza a little bland. The wine and service were very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, food ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The restaraunt itself is very nice - beautifully decorated. Service also excellent, the food just didnt quite live up to expectation. I had a pizza and it was quite soggy and tasteless. The wine was good though and the starters also excellant - large portions.

They only had one song - Enrique Inglesias 'Hero' - for the background music, which they played on repeat, for the 2 hours we were in there. Initially it was quite amusing... then just very irriating!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Limey122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing