We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One night stand....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Renaissance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Renaissance
Ranked #370 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Oodnadatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stand....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Needed three room at last minute for extended family group for one night prior to leaving Marrakech after full week's visit. Obtained three standard rooms for 70 euro each. Clean and efficient. Able to leave luggage in foyer for several hours post checkout (evening flight to London) while we roamed the streets in 43 DegC heat... Staff attentive, rooftop bar and restaurant were excellent for family dinner on last night in Marrakech. Food was very good and reasonably priced. We are used to camping in deserts and isolated places. A comfortable clean room, comfy bed and attentive staff suits us fine. This hotel provided all of the above. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RangieP38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    118
    56
    37
    47
See reviews for
29
142
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Entrerrios
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent location for the nightclubs and restaurants of Gueliz and only a 5 minute taxi to Jama al Fana square. The hotel has had a contemporary makeover which works and the standard rooms though not big are stylish and more than adequate. Staff are friendly and helpful,breakfast good variety, but the best is the Sky bar on the 6th floor with panoramic views of the city and the Altlas mountains.Perfect for watching the sun going down with a drink of your choice!

Room Tip: I was in 502 and it had great views of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Great location, only a 25 min or so walk to the main square (or a minimal fee taxi journey). Rooms are spacious and clean and the restaurant serves delicious food!

The pool on the rooftop has great views across the city and is perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. A rooftop bar is also available for combining relaxing drinks with stunning views.

Would also recommend a hammam or massage, which is available at the hotel too! (Although much cheaper to get this at a local hammam place rather than the hotel).

The open top bus tour for tourists around all of Marrakech is directly opposite the hotel too, so a perfect location in this respect too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited Marrakech for 3 nights at the La Renaissance with friends. Greeted on arrival, swift check in and taken to our rooms. Hotel was clean, the rooms were spotless and not too far from the Djemaa el Fana square and the Kotoubia Mosque. Breakfast was basic but enough to get us by. Went to the sky bar once which had fantastic views of the City and Atlas mountains. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Marrakech. Great value for money, and great staff. I will return to this hotel on my next visit. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anasadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good small hotel 4 star plus but not 5.Very good location most attractions straight down main shoping road with lots of restaurants. Within the hustle and busel of a city gives a Marrakech experience. Used two rooms both well maintained with nothing broken 1 or 2 signs of minor repairs, toilet role holders repositioned little things like that. Clean bright rooms, good quality furniture and televisions. Housekeeping work to a very good standard and made up room once a day, no turn down service. As there where no room service menus in the room we enquired and the room service menu is available from reception whom promptly brought one to the room. One minor quibble the in room tea and coffee making facilities advertised are not available. Room service seemed to operate well, however we only used it twice. All hotel staff we spoke to were well mannered courteous and professional. They were happy and capable of giving local advice and arranging excursions etc. Restaurant staff were prompt polite and efficient.
With this been a small building we did notice the restaurants, reception swimming pool etc are quite small. Advertised pictures whilst accurate do not give a good impression of this. However rooms and room size were good and represented appropriately. The swimming pool is a little more than a plunge pool, waist deep and is a favorite hangout for the pigeons, whom do not scare away easily. They just move to other end. We were on the floor above reception on the 1st night when their was a large noisy party till late. We asked to move to a higher floor afterwards which the hotel happily provided. This party only occurred on the 1st night and the remaining six where party free. But if they do have one, remember its a small hotel.
Breakfast is limited to two hot choices for example scrambled egg and kebabs, a generous choice of fruit, croissants, buns, bread, yoghurts, orange juice, tea and coffee, no cereal surprisingly. It is well presented but I think they could extend their food range a little at least.
Overall a good hotel and very good stay. Expect a 4 star or 4 star plus, consider the above limitations of a small hotel and you will get what you expect. Thank you - La Renaissance.

Room Tip: Go high in case they have a party. or go party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAM570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Room had a mini bar and wifi access so for an average room in decor it made up for it in minimal conveniences. Easy 25 minute walk to the market center and the Souks. Very noisy, hope you go to bed tired. Busy intersection in the streets below and Morrocans are not afraid to honk their horns no matter what the hour! Excellent attached bar.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the back side of the building away from the major intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citytraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and I cannot fault it. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, could do with a slight refurb but you aren't in Morroco to spend time in the room!!!! The staff were fantastic. I have stayed in many hotels and I have never known staff like. Everyone is so friendly and are keen to hear what you have been up to. The rooftop bar is beautiful and so is the italian restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahvb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#341 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nassim Hotel
Nassim Hotel
#328 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#357 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#163 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#157 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#250 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Renaissance

Property: Hotel La Renaissance
Address: 89 Angle Bld Zerktouni et Mohamed V Gueliz | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Renaissance is situated in central Marrakesh. It has a rooftop bar and swimming pool overlooking the fashionable Gueliz district and with views of the Atlas mountains.Each guest room at the Hotel La Renaissance has air conditioning, a private balcony, TV and free Wi-Fi.Guests of the Renaissance can sunbathe on the terrace and relax in the Hammam, which also offers massage treatment.The hotel’s Dahab bar serves a variety of cocktails and offers a live DJ in the evenings.The hotel’s Aqua Pazza restaurant serves fresh Italian cuisine and offers top-floor views over Marrakech. La Renaissance Bresserie offers gourmet, Parisien style cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 45. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing