We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Impeccable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Bleu Du Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Bleu Du Sud
Ranked #467 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were more than pleased with this riad, to be honest we didn't expect this much! Very attentive and professional staff, cosy and very clean rooms, the only thing we are sorry about is that we didn't get to try dining there, I m sure it would be an amazing experience as well :) Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
81
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a charming riad! The owner is very detail oriented and each room is decorated carefully in traditional Marrocan style, and they are exceptionally clean. The lounge area is lovely, and so is the inner courtyard. Breakfast is served individually at your chosen table, and brought out in lovely Marrocan dishes. They even change the cutlery and breakfast each morning, what a treat.
It is quite in the center of tourist attractions, 5-10 minutes each to places such as Jma El Fna, Dar Si Said, the Royal Palace, etc. The owner is very helpful but she only speaks French, so be prepared to have your google translator if you do not speak this language!
If you are arriving late I would advise you to take the hotel's taxi, as navigating to this hotel can be quite daunting, it is not located in google map since it goes through very small alleyways. There are lots of young men around who would like to help you find the hotel - for a price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnightncoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first stop on Morocco, The Riad has an excellent location close to the Badi Palace and Dar SI Siad museum Jemas El Fna. We loved our beautiful bedroom and its excellent air conditioning. The management is extremely helpful and hospitable , arranging transportation for us in and around the city. We had our best meal the night of our arrival. We highly recommend the lamb with caramelized fruit and vegetables and homemade harissa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had an amazing experience right from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was nice and the staff are very very friendly and helpful. This riad is very close to the jemma el fna. I will stay here again if I return to Marrakech one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a very special spot to stay and have a moment of pause and relaxation after a day at the busiest, chaotic but yet astonishing souks, right in the middle of the Medina, with a superb location (just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna (Main square) and a magical atmosphere! The Riad is quite colourful, with exquisite Moroccan style with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff at the Riad is one of a kind, cheerful, service oriented, friendly and always looking for your entire delight and satisfaction! Their food is superb, well presented and very traditional.
They really make you feel like home!We will definitely come to stay with them another time!

Room Tip: Each of their five rooms has its own charm and decoration. Rooms at the first floor are more spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alejandromtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Riad is strategically located in the middle of Medina near to the main square, in an alley. The relaxing atmosphere created by the management is what you need to find after a full immersion in the continuous movement of the city all around. Infact behind the doors it starts a colored world with very comfortable and clean rooms, like an hidden beauty. The Riad is run by some nice girls prepared, willing and smiling. The breakfasts were plentiful and well presented, also the traditional kitchen they can offer for dinner is excellent and we received help in all our needs either for information or reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#49 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.1 mi away
riad bianca
riad bianca
#380 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bleu Du Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bleu Du Sud

Property: Riad Bleu Du Sud
Address: DB Tbib, No 46, Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bleu Du Sud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Bleu Du Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing