We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”
Review of Riad Bleu Du Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Bleu Du Sud
Ranked #469 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were more than pleased with this riad, to be honest we didn't expect this much! Very attentive and professional staff, cosy and very clean rooms, the only thing we are sorry about is that we didn't get to try dining there, I m sure it would be an amazing experience as well :) Highly recommended!

Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a charming riad! The owner is very detail oriented and each room is decorated carefully in traditional Marrocan style, and they are exceptionally clean. The lounge area is lovely, and so is the inner courtyard. Breakfast is served individually at your chosen table, and brought out in lovely Marrocan dishes. They even change the cutlery and breakfast each morning, what a treat.
It is quite in the center of tourist attractions, 5-10 minutes each to places such as Jma El Fna, Dar Si Said, the Royal Palace, etc. The owner is very helpful but she only speaks French, so be prepared to have your google translator if you do not speak this language!
If you are arriving late I would advise you to take the hotel's taxi, as navigating to this hotel can be quite daunting, it is not located in google map since it goes through very small alleyways. There are lots of young men around who would like to help you find the hotel - for a price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midnightncoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first stop on Morocco, The Riad has an excellent location close to the Badi Palace and Dar SI Siad museum Jemas El Fna. We loved our beautiful bedroom and its excellent air conditioning. The management is extremely helpful and hospitable , arranging transportation for us in and around the city. We had our best meal the night of our arrival. We highly recommend the lamb with caramelized fruit and vegetables and homemade harissa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had an amazing experience right from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was nice and the staff are very very friendly and helpful. This riad is very close to the jemma el fna. I will stay here again if I return to Marrakech one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a very special spot to stay and have a moment of pause and relaxation after a day at the busiest, chaotic but yet astonishing souks, right in the middle of the Medina, with a superb location (just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna (Main square) and a magical atmosphere! The Riad is quite colourful, with exquisite Moroccan style with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff at the Riad is one of a kind, cheerful, service oriented, friendly and always looking for your entire delight and satisfaction! Their food is superb, well presented and very traditional.
They really make you feel like home!We will definitely come to stay with them another time!

Room Tip: Each of their five rooms has its own charm and decoration. Rooms at the first floor are more spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandromtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Riad is strategically located in the middle of Medina near to the main square, in an alley. The relaxing atmosphere created by the management is what you need to find after a full immersion in the continuous movement of the city all around. Infact behind the doors it starts a colored world with very comfortable and clean rooms, like an hidden beauty. The Riad is run by some nice girls prepared, willing and smiling. The breakfasts were plentiful and well presented, also the traditional kitchen they can offer for dinner is excellent and we received help in all our needs either for information or reservations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Céline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 500 in Marrakech
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bleu Du Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bleu Du Sud

Address: DB Tbib, No 46, Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bleu Du Sud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bleu Du Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing