We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1001 night hideaway”
Review of Riad Bleu Du Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Bleu Du Sud
Ranked #478 of 1,144 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1001 night hideaway”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a charming riad! The owner is very detail oriented and each room is decorated carefully in traditional Marrocan style, and they are exceptionally clean. The lounge area is lovely, and so is the inner courtyard. Breakfast is served individually at your chosen table, and brought out in lovely Marrocan dishes. They even change the cutlery and breakfast each morning, what a treat.
It is quite in the center of tourist attractions, 5-10 minutes each to places such as Jma El Fna, Dar Si Said, the Royal Palace, etc. The owner is very helpful but she only speaks French, so be prepared to have your google translator if you do not speak this language!
If you are arriving late I would advise you to take the hotel's taxi, as navigating to this hotel can be quite daunting, it is not located in google map since it goes through very small alleyways. There are lots of young men around who would like to help you find the hotel - for a price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnightncoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first stop on Morocco, The Riad has an excellent location close to the Badi Palace and Dar SI Siad museum Jemas El Fna. We loved our beautiful bedroom and its excellent air conditioning. The management is extremely helpful and hospitable , arranging transportation for us in and around the city. We had our best meal the night of our arrival. We highly recommend the lamb with caramelized fruit and vegetables and homemade harissa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had an amazing experience right from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was nice and the staff are very very friendly and helpful. This riad is very close to the jemma el fna. I will stay here again if I return to Marrakech one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a very special spot to stay and have a moment of pause and relaxation after a day at the busiest, chaotic but yet astonishing souks, right in the middle of the Medina, with a superb location (just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna (Main square) and a magical atmosphere! The Riad is quite colourful, with exquisite Moroccan style with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff at the Riad is one of a kind, cheerful, service oriented, friendly and always looking for your entire delight and satisfaction! Their food is superb, well presented and very traditional.
They really make you feel like home!We will definitely come to stay with them another time!

Room Tip: Each of their five rooms has its own charm and decoration. Rooms at the first floor are more spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alejandromtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Riad is strategically located in the middle of Medina near to the main square, in an alley. The relaxing atmosphere created by the management is what you need to find after a full immersion in the continuous movement of the city all around. Infact behind the doors it starts a colored world with very comfortable and clean rooms, like an hidden beauty. The Riad is run by some nice girls prepared, willing and smiling. The breakfasts were plentiful and well presented, also the traditional kitchen they can offer for dinner is excellent and we received help in all our needs either for information or reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#170 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Casa Lalla
Riad Casa Lalla
#224 of 499 in Marrakech
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#100 of 499 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 499 in Marrakech
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bleu Du Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bleu Du Sud

Property: Riad Bleu Du Sud
Address: DB Tbib, No 46, Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bleu Du Sud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Bleu Du Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing