We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Andamaure
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,053
$1,016
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
121
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslike coming homeus feel at homedjemaa el fnathe main squarerooftop terracebeautiful interioryogurtcrepesquiet streetmemorable staypeaceful oasislovely riadshort breakmoroccan styleon arrivalatlas mountainsother guests
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

As our trip to Marrakech was our first trip with a 9-month old son, we were a bit concerned to get a nice place suitable for a baby. Dar Andamaure was that place! The riad was pristine clean and the staff was amazingly helpful. Nothing was too much asked and they ensured we had a great stay. We found it be great value for money considering location, rooms, delicious breakfast and above all great service. We can really recommend this place and if you stay, please make sure you have dinner there. Definitely would like to go back some time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah were very helpful & friendly! We enjoyed the wonderful Hammam room every evening.... all essentials were provided with no additional charge! It really is a convenient location for exploring the souks, Jamma El Fna Place & beyond! A great experience....highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Close to the Jamma El Fna Place where everything happens in the evening, this riad was perfect, relaxing and confortable. In hotter weather the terasse must be wonderful. Philippe and Marie are most welcoming and always ready to offer some good advice. On first impressions the location seems a bit spooky- narrow dark rather deserted alleys to get there, but this is just normal in Marrakech and those met at any time of the day or night were certainly not disagreable , Each time the distance seemed shorter and the passage less awe inspiring. It is well worth braving! They are assisted by Abdullah and Leila who are also most charming

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoing003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at Dar Andamaure for four days with my wife. Marrakech was the last stop of our 3 week Morrocco tour. After our exhausting tour it was a relaxing stop. It is 5 minutes away from Jemal al Fna and yet far from all hustle. Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah do everything to make us comfortable. Rooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and they serve you delicious dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

At only a few minutes walk of the Djemaa el Fna, the oasis of Dar Andamaure awaits you. The moment you step in, it feels like coming home. The hosts Marie, Philippe and Abdullah are extremely kind and make sure you feel at ease at once. They help you out with everything, and always had time for some chitchatting or spoiling our one-year old daughter with all the attention she could ask for.

The building has been completely reconstructed a couple of years ago, and they did a marvellous job. The 4 rooms are well-decorated, clean and airconditioned (you'll need that!) and the roof terrace is the perfect way to unwind at nightfall.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and felt sad we had to leave. Definitively a Riad we would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews