We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Andamaure
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Hidden(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Lamzia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Riad Yara(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Basma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Oasissime(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Carllian(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad L'Emir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Rihani(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bamboo(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Christina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
121
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslike coming homeus feel at homedjemaa el fnathe main squarerooftop terracebeautiful interioryogurtcrepesquiet streetmemorable staypeaceful oasislovely riadshort breakmoroccan styleon arrivalatlas mountainsother guests
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Close to the Jamma El Fna Place where everything happens in the evening, this riad was perfect, relaxing and confortable. In hotter weather the terasse must be wonderful. Philippe and Marie are most welcoming and always ready to offer some good advice. On first impressions the location seems a bit spooky- narrow dark rather deserted alleys to get there, but this is just normal in Marrakech and those met at any time of the day or night were certainly not disagreable , Each time the distance seemed shorter and the passage less awe inspiring. It is well worth braving! They are assisted by Abdullah and Leila who are also most charming

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoing003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at Dar Andamaure for four days with my wife. Marrakech was the last stop of our 3 week Morrocco tour. After our exhausting tour it was a relaxing stop. It is 5 minutes away from Jemal al Fna and yet far from all hustle. Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah do everything to make us comfortable. Rooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and they serve you delicious dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

At only a few minutes walk of the Djemaa el Fna, the oasis of Dar Andamaure awaits you. The moment you step in, it feels like coming home. The hosts Marie, Philippe and Abdullah are extremely kind and make sure you feel at ease at once. They help you out with everything, and always had time for some chitchatting or spoiling our one-year old daughter with all the attention she could ask for.

The building has been completely reconstructed a couple of years ago, and they did a marvellous job. The 4 rooms are well-decorated, clean and airconditioned (you'll need that!) and the roof terrace is the perfect way to unwind at nightfall.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and felt sad we had to leave. Definitively a Riad we would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

When we arrived hot and tired, Marie offered us freshly squeezed orange juice on the terrace overlooking the city. She also arranged for us to have a bottle of chilled rose on the roof terrace at sunset served with candied almonds. It was probably one of the most delightful experiences we had in Morocco.
The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was great and the location was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and a year later still have fond memories of our stay there. Marrakech can often be hectic, and this hotel was a lovely oasis in the middle of it. If we ever go back to Marrakech we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Awesome location in the middle of all the action! If you book 3 nights they give you a free transfer to the riad, very nice touch. Abdul is the most warm person you will meet. He is sweet, attentive and speaks pretty good English, as well as fluent French, Arabic and Berber. Nice sit-down breakfasts, served by Abdul... Marie and Philippe are the owners and Marie gave my husband and I a nice token gift as we left the Dar. If you're a light sleeper you may need earplugs. Old riads carry sound and also one can hear 5am prayer call (heard at all riads in this location) and roosters and cats can be pretty chatty...all in all a great experience at Dar Andamure and we would return.
Winter can be chilly in the main areas and the rooms are a bit dark.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews