We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY RIAD!”
Review of Dar Andamaure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Andamaure
Ranked #186 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah were very helpful & friendly! We enjoyed the wonderful Hammam room every evening.... all essentials were provided with no additional charge! It really is a convenient location for exploring the souks, Jamma El Fna Place & beyond! A great experience....highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 120 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Close to the Jamma El Fna Place where everything happens in the evening, this riad was perfect, relaxing and confortable. In hotter weather the terasse must be wonderful. Philippe and Marie are most welcoming and always ready to offer some good advice. On first impressions the location seems a bit spooky- narrow dark rather deserted alleys to get there, but this is just normal in Marrakech and those met at any time of the day or night were certainly not disagreable , Each time the distance seemed shorter and the passage less awe inspiring. It is well worth braving! They are assisted by Abdullah and Leila who are also most charming

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoing003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at Dar Andamaure for four days with my wife. Marrakech was the last stop of our 3 week Morrocco tour. After our exhausting tour it was a relaxing stop. It is 5 minutes away from Jemal al Fna and yet far from all hustle. Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah do everything to make us comfortable. Rooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and they serve you delicious dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

At only a few minutes walk of the Djemaa el Fna, the oasis of Dar Andamaure awaits you. The moment you step in, it feels like coming home. The hosts Marie, Philippe and Abdullah are extremely kind and make sure you feel at ease at once. They help you out with everything, and always had time for some chitchatting or spoiling our one-year old daughter with all the attention she could ask for.

The building has been completely reconstructed a couple of years ago, and they did a marvellous job. The 4 rooms are well-decorated, clean and airconditioned (you'll need that!) and the roof terrace is the perfect way to unwind at nightfall.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and felt sad we had to leave. Definitively a Riad we would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

When we arrived hot and tired, Marie offered us freshly squeezed orange juice on the terrace overlooking the city. She also arranged for us to have a bottle of chilled rose on the roof terrace at sunset served with candied almonds. It was probably one of the most delightful experiences we had in Morocco.
The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was great and the location was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and a year later still have fond memories of our stay there. Marrakech can often be hectic, and this hotel was a lovely oasis in the middle of it. If we ever go back to Marrakech we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Awesome location in the middle of all the action! If you book 3 nights they give you a free transfer to the riad, very nice touch. Abdul is the most warm person you will meet. He is sweet, attentive and speaks pretty good English, as well as fluent French, Arabic and Berber. Nice sit-down breakfasts, served by Abdul... Marie and Philippe are the owners and Marie gave my husband and I a nice token gift as we left the Dar. If you're a light sleeper you may need earplugs. Old riads carry sound and also one can hear 5am prayer call (heard at all riads in this location) and roosters and cats can be pretty chatty...all in all a great experience at Dar Andamure and we would return.
Winter can be chilly in the main areas and the rooms are a bit dark.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

don´t loose time searching for another riad, this one is perfect.
I´ve stayed only one night in october and i regret not staying more nights.
Was by far the best place we stayed in Morroco,we travelled for 10days,
The owner is really nice, helped us to get to the Riad after we have landedgave us good tips.
We went to a Restaurant really close from the Riad recommend by the owner and the food was really good and they had live music. We went there twice.
The staff abdulah is really professional and really passionate on what he does, he is a gentleman ,always around us.
Helped me carrying my surfboards :) Thanks.
The room and the Riad was absolutely clean.
My girlfriend was in Love for this Riad, so if you are travelling with your Lady :) for sure you will get approval from her :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#165 of 500 in Marrakech
270 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#113 of 1,187 in Marrakech
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad El Borj
Ryad El Borj
#112 of 1,187 in Marrakech
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#40 of 1,187 in Marrakech
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Secret De Zoraida
Riad Le Secret De Zoraida
#111 of 1,187 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#22 of 1,187 in Marrakech
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Andamaure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Andamaure

Address: 138 Derb Gach gach Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Andamaure 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Medina, just behind the famous Jemaa El Fna square, Dar Andamaure welcomes you ... Our pleasure is to share with you our riad, so you will feel "at home." In the bustle of Marrakech, we will guide you, advise you to make your holiday unforgettable. To facilitate your arrival we welcome you to the airport and guide you to the riad. Furnished smooth, Dar Andamaure will bring you peace and serenity after a day "discovery." Listening to your wishes, we will put together, among others, Moroccan cuisine to suit your tastes. A serious selection of partners such as taxis, field guides, etc. will be available. Relaxing steam bath followed by a swim in our heated pool will prepare you for an evening "star closer." By pushing the door of Dar Andamaure, you will experience the Moroccan lifestyle, rich with sensations, which will leave a sweet memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Andamaure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing