We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Medina Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Andamaure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Andamaure
Ranked #523 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Medina Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at Dar Andamaure for four days with my wife. Marrakech was the last stop of our 3 week Morrocco tour. After our exhausting tour it was a relaxing stop. It is 5 minutes away from Jemal al Fna and yet far from all hustle. Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah do everything to make us comfortable. Rooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and they serve you delicious dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

At only a few minutes walk of the Djemaa el Fna, the oasis of Dar Andamaure awaits you. The moment you step in, it feels like coming home. The hosts Marie, Philippe and Abdullah are extremely kind and make sure you feel at ease at once. They help you out with everything, and always had time for some chitchatting or spoiling our one-year old daughter with all the attention she could ask for.

The building has been completely reconstructed a couple of years ago, and they did a marvellous job. The 4 rooms are well-decorated, clean and airconditioned (you'll need that!) and the roof terrace is the perfect way to unwind at nightfall.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and felt sad we had to leave. Definitively a Riad we would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

When we arrived hot and tired, Marie offered us freshly squeezed orange juice on the terrace overlooking the city. She also arranged for us to have a bottle of chilled rose on the roof terrace at sunset served with candied almonds. It was probably one of the most delightful experiences we had in Morocco.
The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was great and the location was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and a year later still have fond memories of our stay there. Marrakech can often be hectic, and this hotel was a lovely oasis in the middle of it. If we ever go back to Marrakech we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Awesome location in the middle of all the action! If you book 3 nights they give you a free transfer to the riad, very nice touch. Abdul is the most warm person you will meet. He is sweet, attentive and speaks pretty good English, as well as fluent French, Arabic and Berber. Nice sit-down breakfasts, served by Abdul... Marie and Philippe are the owners and Marie gave my husband and I a nice token gift as we left the Dar. If you're a light sleeper you may need earplugs. Old riads carry sound and also one can hear 5am prayer call (heard at all riads in this location) and roosters and cats can be pretty chatty...all in all a great experience at Dar Andamure and we would return.
Winter can be chilly in the main areas and the rooms are a bit dark.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

don´t loose time searching for another riad, this one is perfect.
I´ve stayed only one night in october and i regret not staying more nights.
Was by far the best place we stayed in Morroco,we travelled for 10days,
The owner is really nice, helped us to get to the Riad after we have landedgave us good tips.
We went to a Restaurant really close from the Riad recommend by the owner and the food was really good and they had live music. We went there twice.
The staff abdulah is really professional and really passionate on what he does, he is a gentleman ,always around us.
Helped me carrying my surfboards :) Thanks.
The room and the Riad was absolutely clean.
My girlfriend was in Love for this Riad, so if you are travelling with your Lady :) for sure you will get approval from her :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Dar Andamaure is an ideal choice for visiting Marrakech and the nearby Atlas Mountains. The hosts Marie and Philipe are warm and welcoming. We were met at the airport and transported to the entrance of the Djemaa el Fna and then escorted by Philipe right to the door of the Riad. A welcome glass of orange juice was enjoyed in the common room in front of the fire place while our luggage was taken up to our room. The entire Riad is extremely clean and well maintained. It glows with pride of place. Our hosts found a local guide for our trip to the Atlas mountains who was well informed on Berber culture and artisan markets. A delicious breakfast is included and dinner can be arranged with advanced notice. There is also a hamman (spa) and a roof terrace. The Djemaa el Fna is right down the lane and taxis are available at the square. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are reached by stairs. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stopped over for a short break over the New Year and had a really good stay - our host Marie and Phillipe could not have been more helpful or welcoming and ensured we had a very pleasant stay.
Had it not been for the fact that I am an ignorant monolinguistic Brit with rudimentary French only, I am sure that we cold have got even more out of the trip with a better grasp of either French or Arabic.
Marie and Phillipe don't push it but they can provide a really good evening meal - particularly if you like something stronger than water to wash it down.
We really recommend a stay if you want to be in the middle of the edina while enjoying the peace and quite which this lovely dar provides.
One word of warning, avoid the scrum in the nearby main thoroughfare (Derb Dabachi) on a Saturday evening - it can be a bit frightening with the sheer crush of people pushing their way in and out of the main square (Djeema al fNa) - but I am sure Philipe wil advise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buccleuch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Hidden
Riad Hidden
#314 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#138 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yamina
Riad Yamina
#302 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#122 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#10 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Andamaure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Andamaure

Property: Dar Andamaure
Address: 138 Derb Gach gach Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Medina, just behind the famous Jemaa El Fna square, Dar Andamaure welcomes you ... Our pleasure is to share with you our riad, so you will feel "at home." In the bustle of Marrakech, we will guide you, advise you to make your holiday unforgettable. To facilitate your arrival we welcome you to the airport and guide you to the riad. Furnished smooth, Dar Andamaure will bring you peace and serenity after a day "discovery." Listening to your wishes, we will put together, among others, Moroccan cuisine to suit your tastes. A serious selection of partners such as taxis, field guides, etc. will be available. Relaxing steam bath followed by a swim in our heated pool will prepare you for an evening "star closer." By pushing the door of Dar Andamaure, you will experience the Moroccan lifestyle, rich with sensations, which will leave a sweet memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Andamaure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing