We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing”
Review of Dar Andamaure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Andamaure
Ranked #260 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2012

At only a few minutes walk of the Djemaa el Fna, the oasis of Dar Andamaure awaits you. The moment you step in, it feels like coming home. The hosts Marie, Philippe and Abdullah are extremely kind and make sure you feel at ease at once. They help you out with everything, and always had time for some chitchatting or spoiling our one-year old daughter with all the attention she could ask for.

The building has been completely reconstructed a couple of years ago, and they did a marvellous job. The 4 rooms are well-decorated, clean and airconditioned (you'll need that!) and the roof terrace is the perfect way to unwind at nightfall.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and felt sad we had to leave. Definitively a Riad we would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

When we arrived hot and tired, Marie offered us freshly squeezed orange juice on the terrace overlooking the city. She also arranged for us to have a bottle of chilled rose on the roof terrace at sunset served with candied almonds. It was probably one of the most delightful experiences we had in Morocco.
The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was great and the location was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and a year later still have fond memories of our stay there. Marrakech can often be hectic, and this hotel was a lovely oasis in the middle of it. If we ever go back to Marrakech we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Awesome location in the middle of all the action! If you book 3 nights they give you a free transfer to the riad, very nice touch. Abdul is the most warm person you will meet. He is sweet, attentive and speaks pretty good English, as well as fluent French, Arabic and Berber. Nice sit-down breakfasts, served by Abdul... Marie and Philippe are the owners and Marie gave my husband and I a nice token gift as we left the Dar. If you're a light sleeper you may need earplugs. Old riads carry sound and also one can hear 5am prayer call (heard at all riads in this location) and roosters and cats can be pretty chatty...all in all a great experience at Dar Andamure and we would return.
Winter can be chilly in the main areas and the rooms are a bit dark.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

don´t loose time searching for another riad, this one is perfect.
I´ve stayed only one night in october and i regret not staying more nights.
Was by far the best place we stayed in Morroco,we travelled for 10days,
The owner is really nice, helped us to get to the Riad after we have landedgave us good tips.
We went to a Restaurant really close from the Riad recommend by the owner and the food was really good and they had live music. We went there twice.
The staff abdulah is really professional and really passionate on what he does, he is a gentleman ,always around us.
Helped me carrying my surfboards :) Thanks.
The room and the Riad was absolutely clean.
My girlfriend was in Love for this Riad, so if you are travelling with your Lady :) for sure you will get approval from her :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Dar Andamaure is an ideal choice for visiting Marrakech and the nearby Atlas Mountains. The hosts Marie and Philipe are warm and welcoming. We were met at the airport and transported to the entrance of the Djemaa el Fna and then escorted by Philipe right to the door of the Riad. A welcome glass of orange juice was enjoyed in the common room in front of the fire place while our luggage was taken up to our room. The entire Riad is extremely clean and well maintained. It glows with pride of place. Our hosts found a local guide for our trip to the Atlas mountains who was well informed on Berber culture and artisan markets. A delicious breakfast is included and dinner can be arranged with advanced notice. There is also a hamman (spa) and a roof terrace. The Djemaa el Fna is right down the lane and taxis are available at the square. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are reached by stairs. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stopped over for a short break over the New Year and had a really good stay - our host Marie and Phillipe could not have been more helpful or welcoming and ensured we had a very pleasant stay.
Had it not been for the fact that I am an ignorant monolinguistic Brit with rudimentary French only, I am sure that we cold have got even more out of the trip with a better grasp of either French or Arabic.
Marie and Phillipe don't push it but they can provide a really good evening meal - particularly if you like something stronger than water to wash it down.
We really recommend a stay if you want to be in the middle of the edina while enjoying the peace and quite which this lovely dar provides.
One word of warning, avoid the scrum in the nearby main thoroughfare (Derb Dabachi) on a Saturday evening - it can be a bit frightening with the sheer crush of people pushing their way in and out of the main square (Djeema al fNa) - but I am sure Philipe wil advise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buccleuch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This riad is the perfect combination of peace, comfort and great location. Marie and Philippe were the perfect hosts as they always adapted themselves to our wishes. Marie was particularly good in recommending us the perfect place to have lunch and dinner. The riad has a stunning roof terrace. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Perfect !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vankare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad El Zohar
Riad El Zohar
#14 of 1,167 in Marrakech
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Houma
Riad Houma
#62 of 1,167 in Marrakech
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,167 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#59 of 1,167 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#21 of 1,167 in Marrakech
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#16 of 1,167 in Marrakech
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Andamaure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Andamaure

Address: 138 Derb Gach gach Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Andamaure 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Medina, just behind the famous Jemaa El Fna square, Dar Andamaure welcomes you ... Our pleasure is to share with you our riad, so you will feel "at home." In the bustle of Marrakech, we will guide you, advise you to make your holiday unforgettable. To facilitate your arrival we welcome you to the airport and guide you to the riad. Furnished smooth, Dar Andamaure will bring you peace and serenity after a day "discovery." Listening to your wishes, we will put together, among others, Moroccan cuisine to suit your tastes. A serious selection of partners such as taxis, field guides, etc. will be available. Relaxing steam bath followed by a swim in our heated pool will prepare you for an evening "star closer." By pushing the door of Dar Andamaure, you will experience the Moroccan lifestyle, rich with sensations, which will leave a sweet memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Andamaure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing