We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Crystal
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$309
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
234
87
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
87
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahia palacebeautiful riadjewish quarterbrilliant hospitalitythe hotel is conveniently locatedminute walkthree night staygreat place to staytop flooratlas mountainseach morningzakmoroccomedinasquarecourtyardrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

After 3 days trekking in the High Atlas our group of family and friends (12 of us ) arrived in Marrakech in a minibus withour air-con in temperatures in the mid 40s. We were dropped off outside the gates of the Palais El Bahia and guided/taken by a baggage porter through narrow, smelly streets and alleyways that seemed to get progressively narrower into the mellah where we eventually came to the very low profile door of the Dar Crystal.We entered sweaty, tired andnot a little anxious.but we need not have worried for we were greeted with an oasis of calm, courtesy and total relaxation.Sadly we only spent one night there but the service was impeccable ,the rooms were full of a cool individual character and the dinner and breakfast were of a very high quality.Our younger members thought the pool was 'brilliant' and their rather noisy appreciation of it was greeted with a smile by the wonderful staff who brushed aside our apologies for the youthful exuberance and encouraged us all to consired the Dar Crystal our temporary home.Service of this kind is very rare and management and staff can take a well deserved bow!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJanetSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Dear Bruno and all the staff of Dar Crystal,


We have enjoyed our stay in Marrakesh so much. And especially at the Dar Crystal! Thank you for that, because after the great rescue at inmigration where we entered without a visa for my Costa Rican husband, you also offered us a stay through which we felt totally welcome and at home. The beautiful small treasure you hold of peace and serenity in the buzzling city of Marrakesh and the friendly and warm service of the staff was a dream come true. Marrakesh is magical and will hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you for our stay at the riad and please remember to be very welcome in Costa Rica as well.


Special regards from our little son Paulo as well!


Hope to see each other again here or maybe at the Dar Crystal again. I have added some pictures from our experience.


Kind regards,


Noortje, Franklin & Paulo

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Where to start........ Bruno and Mathilde offer to arrange transport from the airport and I recommend you use it as we would never have found our way there otherwise. Once there Brahim gave us a map and explained a lot about Marrakech....where to go...what to see and often extras not mentioned in the guide book.....all recommendations were great and this crash course helped us to avoid getting lost.

The raid is very peaceful and tastefully decorated although a bit tired in places. The inner courtyard with a welcome cool plunge pool was a nice place to hang out. We stayed in the suite on the roof which was super....views from the rooftop terrace over the city were amazing. Our only negative remark would be that the pictures on the website made the rooftop terrace look much nicer than it actually was. In fact the photos on the hotel website gloss over the tired look of the furnishings. But please don't be put off this raid is certainly charming.

Breakfast was amazing with more than enough food to start your day. We especially liked the Morrocan pancakes and the sweet potato jam. Brahim and Youseff served us on the roof terrace and that was a real treat.

The location is perfect to have a first hand experience of the madness that is Marrakech. You are only a few minutes walk from all of the main sights.

I would definitely stay here again........

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Swissmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A riad inside the medina is not supposed to be easy to find, and Dar Crystal was no exception. However the welcoming was superb and we almost imediately forgot the caos of the past 30 minutes or so. We really felt in a little paradise!! As my husband is Moroccan and it was my 6th time in Marrakech I didn't expect many more surprises but it was a great experience altogether.
In spite of the pool be really small my children had great fun and were not told off for being splashing water outside it. The roof terrace was something and the full moon was an extra guest for our night. Highly reccommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rassasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A beautiful Riad, renovated and decorated with taste and refinement. Big contrast between the outside (entrance is on a narrow pedestrian road) and the cosy inside, which makes one immediately feel good and relaxed, and very soon pampered! The place is beautiful, the bedrooms are all different and can accommodate many different family combinations (we tried!), the roof terrace is a must for sunset drinks or morning breakfast. The Riad is perfectly located, we had so many things to visit in the surroundings (Palais Bahia, Palais El Badii, the souks, Jama El Fnaa..) that we didn't have a chance to try the hotel spa/hammam. But above all, the staff is very helpful and sweet, and the owner/manager, Bruno (we met also his wife Mathilde), is just great. He can organize pretty much anything for you in the hotel and outside, he's diligent, efficient and considerate. Writing this, I realize that the whole place exudes the charm of Mathilde and the warmth of Bruno... nice way to conclude and summarize this review. I miss Dar Crystal already !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews