We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
994
270
41
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
994
270
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mon riad moroccan cooking class the main square mint tea bahia palace lovely riad jemaa el rooftop terrace rooms are clean transfer from the airport nice stay pancakes yogurt big square location is great central location narrow streets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so we arrived at Marrakech after an early flight from the UK full of expectation for our holiday....if you have never been to this amazing city, you are missing out!!

So, I had been communicating with the Riad owner for a considerable time following an "issue" with our booking (Sunmaster Holidays !!! Never again)

We had to be moved to a "sister" Riad about 5 minutes from Mon Riad. Marina, our host was very courteous and escorted us there. Basically, we has the whole Riad to ourselves, to come and go as we pleased, with our own key which was fabulous.

The room was huge, clean and tidy. Large bathroom with a powerful, hot shower. The Riad is quiet and being refurbished.

BUT.....we were promised bath robes...none there. Safe was not working. No tea or coffee making facilities. No TV or radio. No fridge in the room.....and we booked a suite.

The staff were brilliant....amazing...but the straw that broke the camels back was, in the final day, being charged 15 Euros for tea bags!!!! Really???

We are back next year, but not here as we felt shunned.....perhaps because we are British??

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Moroccan cooking class hosted by MonRiad that we booked through Airbnb. We were given a tour of the markets before we settled in to cook three Moroccan dishes. Our hosts and the cooking instructors were fun-loving and we all had a lot of laughs as we learned to make the dishes. Afterwards, we sat down to eat in the beautiful riad. It was the best tagine we had in Morocco! I would highly recommend this class to anyone hoping to learn more about Morocco through food.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASpainMorocco2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monriad11, Responsable réception at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest guest,
thank you for reviewing MONRIAD. Through our cooking class we would like to promote Moroccan kitchen and culture. Our chef Aicha knows all the secrets of the Moroccan kitchen and she is happy and proud to show them to you.
Hope to see and host you again
Best regards
Monriad's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

MonRiad was the best riad ever. The owners are so kind and helpful, the rooms were gorgeous, the beds comfortable, the common areas inviting. You seriously can’t ask for a better place to stay that is in the medina of Marrakech. If we didn’t make plans to leave the riad, I don’t think I would have. The views from the terrace were amazing (the sunsets we saw up there were to die for), the food they made was de-li-cious.

When you go to Marrakech and you want to stay in the medina, stay at MonRiad. You won’t regret it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BarbaraG3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Responsable réception at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Dearest Barbara,
thank you for taking time to reviewing MONRIAD. Our staff works 24/24 in order to let the customers have the best stay in our riad.

Our chef Aicha knows all the secrets of Moroccan kitchen.

Our rooftop is the best place for relaxing and enjoying the amazing sunset in Marrakech.

Hope to see and host you again.

Best regerds
Monriad's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We staid in MonRiad 4 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The riad is located very close to the main square which is very convenient. We also loved the alley that leads to the riad with a lovely street art! The rooms are very cosy and comfortable and there's a gorgeous terrace with views that makes is extra special during sunset. We also had a cooking class which is super recommendable, we loved - it was the best food we ate in Morocco! Thanks to the lovely owners (two sisters) that made us feel amazing <3

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Responsable réception at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dearest Ka L,
We would like to thank you for your review to MONRIAD.

Our riad is located in the heart of Marrakech, so it's easier to doscover all the typical alleys of the ancient medina.

With our chef Aicha we would like to promote Moroccan food and culture and throught the tour in the market to revive a bit of the past in the present.

We hope to see and host you again.

Thanks again and greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We stayed at Monriad for 2 nights. It is situated in a small, picturesque road, in the heart of Medina. It is an authentic Moroccan auberge. All the staff in the hotel are very kind, very polite and they do everything to please the travelers. We slept in the suite for 3 people. It was very comfortable. The bedroom and the bathroom were nice and clean. The last day of our trip, although the hotel was closed for restoration works, they arranged to keep our luggage and also to transfer us to the airport.
I propose to the future travelers visiting Marrakesh to stay at Monriad. I 'm looking forward to travel again to Morocco, Marrakesh and meet again the lovely people at Monriad.
Thank you Marina and Sophia for the pleasant stay and for your hospitality.

Room tip: The suite was perfect.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monriad11, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Katerina,

We're happy to hear that you appreciate our hospitality and that Marina and Sofia have contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

See you soon!

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews