We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
994
270
41
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
994
270
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mon riad moroccan cooking class the main square mint tea bahia palace lovely riad jemaa el rooftop terrace rooms are clean transfer from the airport nice stay pancakes yogurt big square location is great central location narrow streets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The staff were fantastic, they went above and beyond! Dropped everything for us and made our holiday much easier and more relaxed. The hotel itself was a lovely peaceful retreat from the streets of Morocco and the unlimited mint tea was a very nice bonus!
My only complaint was the dinner, we pre ordered our meal before we arrived which was a nice idea however when we sat down to eat we heard our food being microwaved and it wasn't up to the high standards set elsewhere in marrakesh.
Would definitely recommend the riad but not the food.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dearest Anna H.
We would like to thank you for your review after your stay at MONRIAD.
We are glad you had good stay with us and that our staff was helpfull and kind.
We are astonished concerning your feed back about the food because you ordered 2 dishes that were quite impossible to heat or cook in the microwave. The tajine is in pottery and it is not allowed to put in the microwave because it would break.
We prepare everything fresh, our food/kitchen is one of our strengths and we are very sorry to read that one of our guest has negative memories and advise against our kitchen.
We hope to host you again longer than 24 hours to give you better memories.

Thanks and regards
Manuela Marzari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean riad. The location is great and I felt very safe at all times. The staff is super friendly, everyone made me feel at home. They have amazing cooking classes and the food is amazing since it is run by Italians!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank reepetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Directeur général at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Reepetite, thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you appreciated the location and the staff but above all we are really happy to know that you enjoyed the cooking class and that you loved our food. Come to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I only stayed at Monriad for one night but had the most amazing time. The staff were so friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived and were so helpful in explaining the sights of Marrakech.

Our room was absolutely gorgeous (as is the whole riad) and we really loved chilling out on the roof terrace.

Breakfast in the morning was great and staff were super attentive and catered to my vegan diet.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Responsable réception at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Simone, thank you very much for your review. We are gald to hear that the staff gave you all the informations about Marrakech and that you enjoyed chilling out on our terrace. It's also good to know that the staff has always payed attention to your vegan diet. Hosting you has been a pleasure, come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend and we had an amazing time. The staff were all so friendly and so welcoming - they made us feel so at home and were so kind. My friend is a vegan and they tried really hard to accommodate us. The riad is absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was fab. Also in a really central location so really easy to get to and from the main square and not get lost! Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Responsable réception at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Sarah, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that our staff made you felt at home, that's really important for us. We are also glad to know that you liked the breakfast and that you appreciated the location.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

I stayed at this riad for about 8 nights and will definitely stay here again!!! The staff were extremely kind and never made us feel like we were asking for too much. It was clean and a welcoming space. It is also right by the souqs and jemaa el fna!! The pillows were lumpy and a little uncomfortable but idk bring your own pillows lol.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa41987079940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monriad11, Proprietario at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Sherpa, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in MONRIAD and that the staff has always been helpful. As you know the staff is in the riad 24h a day to help you and also to provide you the best service.
We could change the pillow immediately as soon as you realise it was not right for your sleep, just asking to the staff.
We hope to host you again to give you best and more comfortable nights. Thank you for everything, regards from all tha staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews