We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MonRiad
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
764
228
37
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
228
37
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon riadthe main squaremint tealovely riadjemaa elroof terracebahia palacewithin easy walking distanceexcellent locationairport pickupon arrivalyogurtrooms were very cleanbig squarepancakesfresh towelslate at night
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A short return to Marrakech and delighted to find Mon Riad as superb as previous reviewers had said. In the heart of the Medina, but easy to find from the nearby guarded parking. Super rooms, relaxed atmosphere and great roof top terrace to escape to. My 4th trip to Marrakech and would whole heartedly recommend Mon Riad to any-one looking for the Riad / Medina experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Direttore at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Many thanks for your very kind words. I was so glad to read your feedback following your stay with us at MonRiad. Please do come and visit us again soon.
My best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived until we left. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Rooms cleaned daily and nicely decorated. Luca speaks good English and more than willing to give advice on things to see and prices to pay, very useful when bartering. Being five minutes or so from Djemaa El-Fna it makes a welcome oasis of calm from the hectic Marroccan daily life. Special thanks to Manuela who was able to quickly arrange a tour to the mountains when the one we had planned failed to run.

Tip: accept the transfer from the airport, MonRiad is not easy to find initially, you will be met at the airport by someone with a name card and you will be taken right to the riad’s door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in 2 Riads in Marrakech and were impressed with the friendly and super-helpful staff here. ( we unwittingly messed them about but they were great about it) Lovely evening meal. We had a good large room with an enormous shower! We found it to be good value, and superbly positioned for all the sights of the medina. It is not far from the central square.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Dear Moira,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Monriad might be hard to find in the beginning, but its an excellent riad in the heart of medina. Great location - 15 min walk to THE incredible market, 15 minutes to Bahia palace. Stuff is really friendly and they do what they can to help you. Building is beautifull and everything is done with good taste. My room was really good - I really have no even single reason for complaining. When returning some day to Marrakesh I will surely check if Monriad has space for me. Molto grazie!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jauhiainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Directeur général at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Not only is this riad wonderfully welcoming and genuinely hospitable, it is impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. The staff are exceptionally helpful and accommodating; absolutely no sleaze!
The breakfast is lovely, freshly prepared and tasty. There is good/free WiFi and the riad is ideally located down a quite alley, close to nearby sites. In many ways this riad is an anomaly to what you find/experience in much of Morocco. If going to Marrakech, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7469moog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews