We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“What a great welcome back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MonRiad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MonRiad
Ranked #63 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great welcome back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

3 years later...we came back!
My partner and I decided to spend a romantic week end away from the busy London and we chose Marrakech and Monriad again!
Great to see that Marrakech has not changed at all, it feels like the world is standing still there! Well, on the contrary, Monriad has became even a more beautiful place! It's nice to see how more decorations, details and comforts have been added, making it very cosy! the staff gave us a warm welcome and looked us after for the whole time (even took care of me with my terrible cough - those secret herbal remedies...they worked!). The food we had the first night at the riad was simply tasty! thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Dear Ruby,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    190
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
90
362
68
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Would agree with the other positive reviews. Be sure to go up to the top balcony in the morning after you have spend some time wandering around the city; the view looking down is really different.

Rooms are smallish, think Paris small, and if you have large luggage the stairs are going to be a problem. However if you are person who need large rooms and have a lot of luggage this hotel is not for you.

Once you reserve a room you will get confirmation and an offer for airport pick up. Do the offer for the airport pickup, even with a map getting around the twists and turns of the medina is hard until you learn some landmarks. Most street signs are in arabic and I used signs to restaurants and other stores as landmarks.

Breakfast consisted of coffee/tea, OJ, bread, yogurt, jam and butter, some cereal and cheeses were available. On two days we also had the thick creape like items and the other day we had croissants.
They also offer a dinner and want to know the before hand so they can purchase the supplies. Never tried so don't know how it was but would probably do it for a home cooked meal.

Great staff and a comfortable place, would easily come back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanInEurope02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at the MonRiad with my wife on 3 separate occasions on a 12 day trip to Morocco in November. The MonRiad is extremely well run and Federica and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The common area is a very nice place to chill and have some mint tea. The rooms are really clean (we stayed in two different ones) and have their own individual styling. Great location - close enough to walk to the main square but far enough away to get a good nights sleep! Recommend the airport pickup on your first visit. Would definitely stay again if/when we return to Marrakech

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, california
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple stayed 5 days with Manuela and her staff. They were so very helpful and provide excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and they also offered dinner, at an additional charge, that looked very good.

The location of the Riad is excellent for exploring the medina and being near the enormous square. While close to many sights, the Riad is still quiet and peaceful.

We liked the Riad so much that we decided to return to the Riad after an overnight excursion and left our luggage at the Riad. All our belongings were safe and sound.

I would certainly return to the Riad and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 10 are larger than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ichyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at Mon Riad for a long weekend, fantastic service and great location. Room was large and clean, although the hot water broke on the last day the staff were more than apologetic and quickly resolved the issue and offered a complimentary bottle of wine. Would definitely reccommend the organised transfer from the airport to get there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamW687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mon Riad is a calm, peaceful and cool oasis in the south of the medina in Marrakech. Within easy walking distance of all the attractions. Easy to catch a taxi nearby to train and bus stations for around 15 dhr (just insist they use the counter as many refuse to and try and charge way over the metered rate!). Our room, although basic, had Morrocan character and charm. Breakfast was plentiful and catered well for us as vegetarians. Nice helpful and friendly staff who did their best to make us feel very welcome. Very fast and reliable wifi in the room. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights by myself.
I had some troubles with my journey and I could not help canceling the servise of transffer they suggested. I was going to pay for that amount, but they didn't accept it.
And last day, I had to leave so early. Firstly I told the riad staff they did'nt need to prepare my breakfast. But they suggested to take some breads and cheeses for bringing out.
Every services are great and kind, and the room I stayed was comfortable.
I'm sure I'll book this riad if I visit Marrakech again.

一人で3泊しました。
始めマラケシュ駅から迎えにきて頂くオプションを利用するつもりが直前にトラブルがありキャンセルせざるを得なくなってしまいました。こちらの勝手な都合だったのでお迎えの料金は払うと言ったのですが、払わなくていいと拒否されました。
また最終日、かなり早朝に出発しなければいけないので朝食はいらないと伝えると、持っていけるようにパッキングしてあげると言ってくれました。
サービスやオーナー、スタッフはかなり良心的で、安心して泊まれるリヤドでした。部屋も快適でした。
またマラケシュに行くことがあれば、必ずまたこちらのリヤドを選びます!それくらい良いリヤドでした!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kuratair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#56 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonRiad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonRiad

Property: MonRiad
Address: 4 Derb Lahbasse | Riad Zitoun, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MonRiad 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MonRiad is located in Marrakech’s medina, a 5-minute walk from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers en suite rooms, a lounge and patio. Free Wi-Fi is available.MonRiad features traditional riad details including tedelakt tiles. Each room is air-conditioned and has a private bathroom.Guests are invited to relax in the riad’s living room, which has a fireplace and satellite TV. There is also a interior patio with a whirlpool fountain.MonRiad is 200 metres from Bahia Palace and 10 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport. There are a variety of sites in the area including the Berber village of Essaouira and the Ouzoud Waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your MonRiad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing