We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MonRiad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MonRiad
Ranked #59 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mon Riad is a calm, peaceful and cool oasis in the south of the medina in Marrakech. Within easy walking distance of all the attractions. Easy to catch a taxi nearby to train and bus stations for around 15 dhr (just insist they use the counter as many refuse to and try and charge way over the metered rate!). Our room, although basic, had Morrocan character and charm. Breakfast was plentiful and catered well for us as vegetarians. Nice helpful and friendly staff who did their best to make us feel very welcome. Very fast and reliable wifi in the room. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    194
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
375
68
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights by myself.
I had some troubles with my journey and I could not help canceling the servise of transffer they suggested. I was going to pay for that amount, but they didn't accept it.
And last day, I had to leave so early. Firstly I told the riad staff they did'nt need to prepare my breakfast. But they suggested to take some breads and cheeses for bringing out.
Every services are great and kind, and the room I stayed was comfortable.
I'm sure I'll book this riad if I visit Marrakech again.

一人で3泊しました。
始めマラケシュ駅から迎えにきて頂くオプションを利用するつもりが直前にトラブルがありキャンセルせざるを得なくなってしまいました。こちらの勝手な都合だったのでお迎えの料金は払うと言ったのですが、払わなくていいと拒否されました。
また最終日、かなり早朝に出発しなければいけないので朝食はいらないと伝えると、持っていけるようにパッキングしてあげると言ってくれました。
サービスやオーナー、スタッフはかなり良心的で、安心して泊まれるリヤドでした。部屋も快適でした。
またマラケシュに行くことがあれば、必ずまたこちらのリヤドを選びます!それくらい良いリヤドでした!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kuratair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I'd say the most important thing about this hotel was the service, honestly couldn't fault it. Staff were always happy and helpful, ready with recommendations which was so important in such a daunting city. Hotel itself was spotless and lived up to our expectations.
Would go back, good value for money, great location, peaceful, overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmlk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This riad probably stood out as one of the easier to find places in Marrakech - it was only a couple of minutes walk from the nearest parking (good if you're getting a taxi from the airport) and it wasn't buried down a maze of winding streets. Its location in the city as a whole was also very good, with a simple (1 road, no turns necessary), 10 minute walk to get to Jemaa el Fna.

Upon arrival we were greeted with tea and shown to our room, which was pleasantly decorated and had all the necessities: ensuite, AC, double bed, cleanliness etc. Breakfast was standard Moroccan/continental fare and was pretty much as you would expect anywhere else in the country. Other plus points of this riad were the small plunge pool, ideal for cooling off on a hot day and the rooftop terrace, which, while not amazingly attractive, did the job.

Finally, the airport transfer we arranged with them had no fuss and no problems.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a reasonable hotel at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-Samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great hotel, quiet, peaceful, very clean and staff is really friendly.
We really felt in peace everytime we were back at the riad.

There's a terrace where you can spend a good time at night before going to bed... during the day, it's really hot.

Rooms are small, but they have air conditioner which makes them great!

Location is also great, close to Jamaa el Fna, and most attractions in Marrakech..

Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catarinajoanapereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Top location, very good staf. Clean room, great showers. Good beds and relaxed roof terrace. Very good value for money. So good that we skipped our last night in essaouirra to stay one more night at monriad in marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben-voermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad. Good comments such as yours are really important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Marrakech, for business or leisure, we remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The riad itself is pretty nice and the location is about 10 minutes walking to the main square. the "pool" is teeny-tiny and not suitable for swimming (you couldn't fit an entire human into the pool). The terrace was alright, could use a bit of sprucing up. Rooms were nice and clean. The cleaning lady folded all of my clothes each day.

Be careful with the excursions booked through the riad. We booked one to the Atlas Mountains and when we were ready to board the bus the price suddenly went up and we felt we were getting scammed so we walked away. Also the riad staff got the timing of our breakfast wrong that day and the server was super grouchy toward us. Breakfast wasn't that great anyway, but judging by other travellers we talked to its a pretty standard Moroccan breakfast.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoEbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at MonRiad with the Trip Advisor community.

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that service did not meet your expectations. Taking into account every guest comments, you may rest assured that they have been read seriously.

Furthermore, concerning your remarks on your excursion you booked, please kindly note that we don’t organize excursions but we do contact agencies upon guest request and give suggestions and advice if they need. But if there is any problem with any agencies we contact, you should inform us on the same day so that we can ask for a refund if you feel you have been scammed. For the breakfast, kindly note that we offer a very complete breakfast to our guest coming from different countries and of course, as a matter of taste, we totally understand that this traditional Moroccan breakfast may not suit to everyone.

Willing to always improve our quality of service, we have of course taken good note of your various comments.

Once again, please kindly accept our sincerest apologies for not having offered you a memorable visit but we do hope you will nevertheless give us another chance to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Looking forward to that pleasure, I remain,

with best regards,

Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#67 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#73 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#57 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#140 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#44 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonRiad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonRiad

Property: MonRiad
Address: 4 Derb Lahbasse | Riad Zitoun, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MonRiad 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MonRiad is located in Marrakech’s medina, a 5-minute walk from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers en suite rooms, a lounge and patio. Free Wi-Fi is available.MonRiad features traditional riad details including tedelakt tiles. Each room is air-conditioned and has a private bathroom.Guests are invited to relax in the riad’s living room, which has a fireplace and satellite TV. There is also a interior patio with a whirlpool fountain.MonRiad is 200 metres from Bahia Palace and 10 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport. There are a variety of sites in the area including the Berber village of Essaouira and the Ouzoud Waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your MonRiad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing