We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best restaurant in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #4 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $51
Cuisines: French, European, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Annexe restaurant will be closed for summer holidays from August 1 to August 21, 2016
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went to L'Annexe on our second night in Marrakech and had the most amazing steak. We like our meat well done but it was still so juicy. The cocktails were delicious and the service amazing. We will be going back tonight (our last night) with three others from our hotel!

Can't wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHenny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    254
    35
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience dining at L'Annexe. Very friendly staff and good service. Food was extremely tasty!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ItalianBird_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food, although hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We decided upon this restaurant upon reviews on Trip Advisor, and we're not disappointed. Although quiet difficult to find, we were glad we made the effort.
The staff were both very attentive, and spoke fairly good English, although better french! But were very patient and understanding.
The food was fantastic, everything was cooked perfectly, and although we had to wait a little, it was worth it. The menu was in both French & English, and there was something for every taste.
The atmosphere was a bit non existence, but that could be due to the fact that we visited towards the end if the season.
All in all, I would recommend this restaurant-not the cheapest place in Marakech but worth every penny.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DivaNic1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant outside the Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went here for dinner to avoid the crush of the Jemaa. The meal was really good. I had the entrecote with a blue cheese sauce. They have a great wine selection. The service was really good. I definitely recommend you visit this place...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CroatiaSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A very big thank you to Olivier and all his team for one of the most enjoyable meals we had during our holiday in Marrakech. Coming ourselves from the land of Angus beef, we were overwhelmed by the taste and quality of the chateaubriand steak that we both enjoyed. The starters and extremely well priced wine list only added to the whole experience . Truly deserves to be in the top ten of restaurants in Marrakech. Enjoyed it so much just about to make our return reservation!
Merci bien!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IJHCWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing