We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #4 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $52
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had not booked so the first night we went we just took a chance. We were lucky and got a table. The food was EXCELLENT so we re-booked again for another evening. We were not disappointed. Once again the food was wonderful. I really was very impressed with the food andwell worth visit. The prices can be cheap to reasonably expensive, entirely dependant upon you choice of food. Wine is reasonably priced as well. This place is a little gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    278
    44
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“An authentic French restaurant in the new town of Marrakech”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a really good meal in this classic, modern French restaurant. My speciality dish was served too rare, so the chef prepared a complete new meal for me, which was delicious. The desserts were interesting and also we were introduced to vin gris, which, despite the title, is a dry rose wine. It was really good. The owner kindly telephoned a taxi and negotiated a low price for us, to take us back to our riad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulmer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Trendy French restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very tasty steak with a choice of sauces. The food and wine is great value and makes a nice change from the moroccan fare.
The staff, although friendly, seemed a bit disorganised the night we were there with our food being taken to another table and the incorrect sauce being bought out. However this aside the food made it a worth while visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
“Good value, tasty and nice”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place was really nice, it was good to get away from the couscous and tangines. The food was well seasoned and really tasty, the bill was very reasonable for the quality of food. The only one thing was the red wine was very cold, even the couple next to us said the same so it was not a one off, considering it is run by a Frenchman I did not get it.

Overall well worth the visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Atmosphere and very nice staff”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We saw other peoples reviews and decided to try L'Annexe!

Avocato/shrimp for starters was delicious, and a very big plate!
My girlfriend had duck and noodles which was also very delicious

Afterwards they called us a taxi and was very freindly and helpfull!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooperpotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing