We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning restaurant, food and evening.”
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #4 of 951 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $56
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: From 28 August 2017 the restaurant will be open on Monday evening and from Tuesday to Saturday, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the highlight of our eating out experience in Marrakech.
Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our table, with wine, olives, popcorn and peanuts promptly following.
The menu was simple and each selection we made was exceptional.
For starter the bone marrow was delicious, the steaks we had to follow were juicy and flavoursome but came with the most amazing potato chips/crisps we have ever had. Puddings followed the same trend of excellence.
The service was fantastic and we left the restaurant as two very happy customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Don't let yourself disappoint by the address. The starters (salmon and the antipasti certainly don't do what they could. But nice presentation, well done, I doubt the recipes. Main course, entrecôte, fabulous! Wine good, cognac ok but don't be surprised when served a quadruple. All in all worth going, it's a great french-cuisine alternative to the usual moroccan treat.

Thank istwasesist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We came to Marrakech last week to celebrate my wifes birthday. Guided to this restaurant by the great reviews on trip advisor - and they are all totally justified.

The restaurant is just off the beaten track enough to make it secluded but accessible. We arrived on time and our table was ready.

Orders for drinks were taken and these refreshments were delivered promptly. The owner appeared to be waiting-on and was happy to help with recommendations with respect to the cuts of meat on offer and the depth of cooking preferred.

Starters were delivered after a brief wait and were delicious, but the real treat was the main course. Succulent cuts of beef cooked to perfection and presented in true style.........a real real treat.

Only one of our party of four managed a dessert which was apparently a dream.............

The ambiance, the decor, the quality of the food were all top drawer - and we could hardly believe how reasonably priced the experience was.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

L'ANNEXE is a wonderful restaurant located in Marrakech and it`s the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal, and have a great time. The menu is quite extended, giving you many options to choose from, and they also have a very nice wine selection. I personally had some pasta, and I must say it was just amazing. The desert was also great, and the overall atmosphere was very intimate and welcoming. The staff was very nice and friendly, and the service was just flawless. This is definitely a restaurant to stop by if you are in Marrakech, and you can be sure you will not regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wade_FS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I eat here whenever I am in Marrakech - the atmosphere is relaxed, the management always present and friendly and the food great value and extremely tasty.
This is my preferred french restaurant in Marrakech - no pretention, no over priced wine list - just good value for money in a modern environment in the modern part of Marrakech. Closed on Sundays and offering a great value set lunch - would not miss this ever.
Bon Appetit - it is marvellous.

Thank lisaberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing