We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #4 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $49
Cuisines: French, European, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays. the restaurant is open until 14:00 serving lunch at 22:00 evening service. For the Ramadan 20:30 / 22:30
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

After 8 days in Marrakech and too many tagines in local
restaurants in the Medina we stumbled on this wonderful place and had a superb meal beautifully presented in attractive contemporary surroundings in the new city. We particularly enjoyed he foie gras and huge steaks
and the chèvre chaud was incredible.
A perfect last night to our holiday and we thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the " Annexe " on tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    251
    35
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service, huge portions !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by chef, and instantly felt relaxed. The decor is modern and clean. Menu in both French and English, with good narrative. As I didn't recognise any of the wines, without fuss we were given a wine tasting so we could choose a bottle. Wine was around 300 dirhams, beer 30. I had salmon to start which was prepared in 4 different ways and scrumptious. I chose steak for main cooked to perfection and beautifully presented - the choice was between blue - well done. Also on the menu was chicken, duck, fish and pasta, so something for everyone. Sadly we were all too full for desert, but they did look good. The service was attentive, but not obtrusive, and the atmosphere buzzy, but you didn't need to shout to be heard. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to " l' Annexe " on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good service, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my partner and three teenage children. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. There was a good selection of wine and the starters were very good indeed. The steak main was a bit of a mixed bag (as steak can be) three out of the five were tasty and cooked well. Unfortunately the other two were not that good at all but cooked well. Mine was one of the good bits, so i didn't mind. On the whole it was clean, very modern, and reasonably priced. I would defiantly give it another try, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick012226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible with an amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

As a tripadvisor fan, I really advice you this restaurant. If you want amazing food ( especially the foie gras and the onglet) come here and you won't be disappointed. The chief is incredibly friendly. Enjoy your life

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattthebest93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The atmosphere was good, and the food was excellent and very nice presented! We got our food quickly, and it was delicious! The price was ok, and this place is perfect for a bit more formal dinner! Hosts were great! We are very impressed! Would love to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebk593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing