We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
14 Rue Moulay Ali Gueliz | A Cote de l’Hotel Diwane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $17 - $49
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays. the restaurant is open until 14:00 serving lunch at 22:00 evening service.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The atmosphere was good, and the food was excellent and very nice presented! We got our food quickly, and it was delicious! The price was ok, and this place is perfect for a bit more formal dinner! Hosts were great! We are very impressed! Would love to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebk593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressed by the food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We arrived in the restaurant at half past eight and it was not too busy. The decoration is nice and the restaurant looks clean and classy. We ordered the salmon platter and the preserved duck pâté as starters and when they came the portions were huge! For the main course we both had steaks which were perfectly cooked and the chips were crispy. Just to remind you that if you order a starter, then there's no need to upgrade your steak to XL. We did that and eventually we were too full and could not finish the whole portion. Service was very good and the owner was friendly even though he only speaks French. It was definitely one of the best meals we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very good choice if you want a change from Moroccan food. The French patron and his staff provide excellent service and there is a good reasonably priced wine list. The food is European, the menu though not huge is interesting and everything is well presented. Alltogether worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Instow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a punch in sight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were not quite sure what we would find. What we got was a great welcome and delicious steaks. A lovely host and good wine. Really worth seeking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adamyeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you havehad your fill of Tajine cooking give this restaurant a try we ate there twice in our visit and on both occasions the food was fantastic, great steaks day one and perfectly cooked duck on the second visit, the french owner and his staff were great really friendly and helpful. They could not have done more and even rang taxis for us. We would highly recommend this place you will not be dissapionted Al and I loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 595Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#