We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“French Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #4 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $48
Cuisines: French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“French Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great quality food and service. Without a doubt the best meal we had in Marrakech. So good we went back for a second time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    264
    39
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“proper bistro style and good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a really nice dinner here. Solid choice of french bistro classics and nice and friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAL488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very fine dinner at L'Annexe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant for a change from Moroccan. The owner is fabulously helpful. They have a very interesting razor clam preparation - unlike anything I have had before. Reviews rave about the steak frites so I got it - it was good, but I would not have gone as overboard as some of the other reviewers. Rabbit pate for appetizer was quite good (although they served us some initially with the bread which was strange, so we had it twice - but it was good, so...). Wife's fish main was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Modern French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved this modern French gem in the new city of Gueliz. The French owner has created a restaurant of tasty cuisine that is also of value. Their wines were priced a bit lower than many spots in town. Enjoyed everything!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the hike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just got back from an amazing dinner at this restaurant. The food was delicious, the service excellent, and the welcome from the owner was warm and genuine.

Since it was Saturday night, we made a reservation through our riad. It was a bit of a hike from the medina, but well worth it--just make sure to find the location online. Because we had booked late, we ended up at the table by the door (good place for people-watching), but the owner came over immediately to apologize profusely and gave us a lot of attention throughout the evening, including comping several items.

We started with rabbit terrine, fish soup and goat cheese croustade and moved on to two different lamb dishes (both were excellent). The daily special desert (apple tart with ice cream) was perfect. In short, the food was some of the finest we've had in a week in Marrakesh, comparable to or better than any of the other "fine" restaurants in town--and the bill was a lot more modest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FB18081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing