We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful relaxing friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Have just come back from a 4 night stay at the sirayane. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner and a cup of mint tea. We were soon shown to our beautiful rooms which had such comfortable beds, mini bar and shampoos and shower gels in the bathroom.
The sun loungers around the pool were the most comfortable I have ever experienced, more like mattresses and plenty of them so you don't have to fight for them. The pool attendant was so attentive with towels and moving the umbrella for you. If you wanted to eat dinner or lunch at the restaurant you just book a table that day. The restaurant and bar staff were so polite helpful and friendly I cannot fault them at all. They deserve a medal for putting up with us 6 noisy women.
Overall I think the hotel is breathtaking and beautiful but most of all the staff make your stay even better.

Room Tip: Ask for room backing onto pool for easy access although all rooms are fairly close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    207
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
249
904
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed for four nights and will definitely be returning.
The owner and his staff were so welcoming and attentive from the beginning to the end of our stay.
We booked a room with a private garden - very well designed and quite large.
The hotel is a real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the old city. It's beautifully designed and a very peaceful place to hang out.
Good choice of breakfast and on the one night that we dined at the restaurant that was also good too.
The free shuttle bus was an invaluable addition to the service, taking you into the old part of town and bringing you back at set times. It would normally be about 20 Euros (one way) if you got a cab so the savings are quite significant.
My wife enjoyed her Hammam at the Spa very much. The pool is great - the small one is heated and the pool area is very relaxing.
The great thing about this place was the feeling of space and serenity as there aren't too many rooms.
Our thanks to the owner (Mehdi) and all the staff. Looking forward to the next time!
Jonathan and Dana

Room Tip: Go for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

So as the title says, for my wife and I it was our first visit to Marrakech and it wasn't disappointing. We wanted a nice spa hotel where we could relax away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. The hotel is situated about 15 mins from the airport and about 15 mins from the main medina.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and were given mint tea while we waited. Once we checked in we were shown around and were very happy with what we saw. A very contemporary hotel with great design inside and out. A small yet functional gym and 2 outdoor pools (smaller pool is heated). Our room was one with a private garden and was big, clean and modern.

Sirayane have a free shuttle bus service running from the morning to the last pick up at 23:15. The drivers are very friendly and always willing to answer any questions you may have, especially Said...he was very helpful.

All staff were helpful and we were always made to feel very welcome plus everyone smiled. The spa is very good but you will need to book quite early on (first or second day) in order to get a treatment done as it is busy. We were staying for 6 nights and booked a Hammam for our 5th day on day 1!

The owner of the hotel was there everyday and greeted us and always asked if we were being looked after. I'm sure if we were not he would address this immediately. If we were to come to Marrakech again we would definitely stay at the Sirayane.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a three-night stay here; very peaceful, birdsong prominent. Great choice at breakfasts; lunch and dinner menu varied, and well prepared. Free shuttle buses into the city, and back, throughout the day. Very attentive manager/owner. Pools were fine, and service round the pool area excellent. We didn't use the spa, but it was fine for us to have a shower there after we'd checked out, and before our flight. Three big screens in the sports bar.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Well appointed room with modern and functional design yet maintaining a good feel of tradition. Good house - keeping standard is a bonus! Attentive staff members who know the fine balance between assistance and privacy. Pool assistant is the finest I've come across so far and the Team at bar and restaurant is first class!

Sufficient facilities to keep kids occupied without overwhelming other guests looking for some peace and quiet. You know you've found a Gem when your kids keep asking to go back to the hotel during the course of the trip. ..!

Thank you, Sirayane Family for making our stay in Marrakech most enjoyable!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ETrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is such a lovely place to stay. The staff are friendly and attentive - throughout the hotel and spa. The food is great - suggest you try the Moroccan wine (complements both menus).
Nicely set away from the main part of Marrakech - this worked for us as we just wanted to relax. It was too hot to take trips (40 degrees most of the time) but we are planning to go back so will catch up on the 'cultural 'stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

we went there for 4 nights, such a nice hotel, quiet and relax. buffet breakfast is good lots of choices, we had lunch and dinner there as well, food quality is excellent and not expensive, can have most of the famous local dishes there. all staffs are very polite and helpful, the spa is bit full, need to pre book earlier but worth it, turkish hammam must try. location is outside the town around 10 mins by taxi and cost around 200 dirham, we prefer that then inside the medina, where is too messy and noisy. the day we left the owner even came out and said goodbye.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickl372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#45 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing