We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not quite 5*”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A warm welcome was awaiting us as was a very contemporary setting and surroundings. Perhaps too much of a nod to style over quality however, some elements would benefit from a little updating though not everything.
Great service by the bar and restaurant staff who were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff although helpful were less customer friendly.
Good food both for lunch and dinner along with a good range of drinks, prices are what you would expect. The main negative surrounding the dining was the amount of flies around. Fully appreciate it's hot and flies are par for the course but it's not what you want to see every day in the restaurant and on a buffet breakfast.
Rooms were spacious, paid for an upgrade for a garden but wouldn't recommend this as not really worth paying for. Cleaning of the rooms left something to be desired particularly poor when there is an influx of ants in the bathroom at all times.
Although out of town the shuttle was really good and reliable with enough times to suit our needs.
May sound like we didn't enjoy ourselves and overall we did but we've stayed in better. Perhaps we were spoilt having just spent 3 nights in a fabulous Riad where the service, surroundings and food were second to none!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Propriétaire at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments. I would just like to clarify that our 2 hectare landscaped property naturally attracts flies, especially at this time of the year, where dates fruits blossom in the palm trees. This is true in all marrakech properties which have a garden, unlike the riads in the medina. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience, and please note that we treat our garden against such parasites, including ants on a weekly basis. Finally, we ensure that our guest comments are provided regularly so that we have the opportunity to attend to their requests immediately, and i personally make sure every day that our guests are enjoying their stay. Had you raised this issue during your stay and during our several discussions, or when you signed our guest book, i would have explained this to you firsthand.
Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Mehdi Bennani Smires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    222
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
274
977
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was such a relaxing and peaceful break! The weather was lovely, it was calm and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although the selection at breakfast wasn't the best it was still lovely service.
The rooms were large and well decorated. The spa was amazing too.
Really recommend this place as a peaceful resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sillybilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late Monday and were upgraded which was lovely.
A luxurious place and peaceful (not adult only sadly) when the kids weren't about.
Staff v attentive and owner always asked about the stay. 10% added to spa and bar bills which were expensive to begin with.

Excellent spot, well done ! Sad to leave.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clement, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The food was first rate and the service was second to none. We spent four days there in April and did not want to leave. The service from all the waiters and the pool attendant was the best we have experienced and even the manager and owner came around every day to check that things were ok for us. If you get the chance to go to this wonderful and peaceful hotel away from the excitement of the centre of Marrakech then we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I chose this hotel based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. This hotel is situated around 3 miles from the city. I went here for a short break with my wife and daughter aged 2. Upon arrival and entering the hotel grounds, a huge door opened up and we was greeted by the manager. We were offered a traditional Moroccan tea and our bags taken to our room. Our room ( number 104) had an amazing pool side view with the mountains on the horizon. The room was modern and had a romantic feeling. We had a rose petal on our bed which was a nice touch. The cleaner cleaned our room twice a day and on one occasion it was cleaned in our absence even though we left a 'do not disturb' sign hung on the door. The breakfast was your usual but without hash browns and baked beans. We had an omlette every morning which was superb. There was two pools, one slightly warmer than the other and perfect for my young daughter. It was extremely quiet near the pool side as there were not any other children. Majority of the guests were couples only. The hotel had a small gym with the basics and had a spa which in my opinion was expensive. It was approximately £90 per person for a couple of treatments. The hotel did not have a steam room or sauna. It had a sports bar and a pool table. One game of pool cost around £1.50. I decided on breakfast only and had lunch and dinner at the medina so can't comment on the food although a sandwich would cost you in the region of £7. The shuttle to and from the hotel was efficient and punctual with around 5 trips to the medina a day. If you do go to the city via taxi then you should pay no more than 100 dirhams (around £7.50). We decided to book a private taxi booked online (holiday UFO) in advance for our transfers. The cost of this to and from the airport was £28 whereas the hotel was charging 40 euros for the same service. I would definitely recommend using holiday UFO for your transfers.
On one occasion we requested milk for my daughter and this was brought to our room straight away without any additional cost. If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway then this is the perfect place. Bear in mind the tours run by the hotel are expensive. A tour booked via the hotel would cost you nearly twice as much then if booked via Thompson.
I would score this hotel 4 and a half out of five.

Room Tip: Room 104 for a picturesque view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YazzyQasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights over the Easter holiday. This little hotel truly became our relaxing sanctuary and place to forget about work and everything at home.

An interesting observation that made it a little more relaxing was that this was not a "locals" spot. Everyone at the hotel was from western countries; American, French, Spanish, Belgian, etc. It made it so that as a woman, I felt comfortable wearing my normal above the knee strapped dresses, laying in my swimming suit, etc. Also, I heard the staff speak Spanish, French, and English, which made me feel that they really are trying to accommodate to the needs of their customers.

We took in as much as the sun as we could. This involved drinking by the pool during the day, enjoying an outside lunch and resting before taking a late afternoon/evening shuttle into the Medina to experience the wonderful intensity of the streets of Marrakesh.

Shuttle Service.
The shuttle service was really prompt and the 10 minute drive in was no issue for us at all. The shuttle dropped and picked you up right at the main square. I would have liked more shuttle times, but the times they did have were not difficult to work around. One note: The local taxi cab drivers know the shuttle and they will tell you that it has left. It will not leave without you.

Restaurant:
We had several lunches at the restaurants and we ate dinner at the restaurant twice and it was lovely both evenings, but we agreed that we couldn't have had dinner in the restaurant every night. I've read other reviews where they thought the alcohol was expensive. We found that if you stick to wine or beer it is reasonably priced.

Service:
Everything you read is true, the service is incredible. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome. You are given mint tea, they carry your bags, etc. The owner truly cares about the people who are staying in the hotel, and if you are around, he will greet you every day to see how you are doing. The rooms are nice and clean. The maid staff makes little arrangements with the bed sheets and leaves your roses. I thought that was a sweet touch. It was always nice to come back in the evening after being in the Medina to see what beautiful bed-art awaited me.

The Pool:
The pool area is well sized for the hotel, and is surrounded by comfy beds, not loungers, to relax on. For a couple this was perfect, because you could really lay side by side and enjoying relaxing together in the same space. There are actually two pools, the cold pool and the warm pool. During our trip, most of the people spent their time in the warm pool. I kind of wished there was a Jacuzzi, but you can't have it all. There are only two downsides to the pool. One, although they serve drinks they don't serve lunch or snacks, so if you want to eat, you have to go up to the restaurant. I love eating by the pool (it really reminds me that I'm on holiday), so I missed that. Also, the pool area is perfectly sized, but it seems extra small when poorly behaved children are running around without supervision splashing everyone who is laying near the pool. This isn't a sign at all of the wonderful staff or hotel, but just an unfortunate consequence for staying at a more boutique hotel with some less than considerate guests.

As a final note, if I could give more than five I would. I absolutely loved staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calitocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I spent a relaxing 10-night stay (4th-14th April 2014) at the Sirayane Boutique Hotel and Spa. From the warm welcome and mint tea on arrival to our final goodbyes, we were treated with exemplary service and courtesy throughout our stay. The hotel's design, decor and ambience lived up to the previous reviews and our expectations and the staff are very professional and made our stay a complete delight. This is an excellent hotel for those looking for a relaxing location but close enough to Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains (of which you get an excellent view from the restaurant and bar, especially as they were still snow-covered) to satisfy the explorer and sightseer. The pools are excellent and serviced by attendants who provided fresh towels and even went to the extent of adjusting the parasols as the sun moved around to provide then relevant shade on the comfortable sun beds. The exercise room in the spa contains a good mix of apparatus, exercise weights, steps etc.We would highly recommend the Sirayane to couples and as the school Easter holidays approached there was an increase in families with young children all enjoying themselves in the refreshing and safe heated and cool pools, especially as the temperatures were in the high 30's for most of our stay. We booked half-board and the food in the restaurant provided a good variety and quality. The Sports Bar also has a very impressive array of satellite channels so those wishing to keep up to date with their favourite sporting events whilst on holiday are very well catered for too. Our room was a Prestige Room and had its own private garden area with seating and sun loungers. As we had a late departure we were also allocated a temporary room at the end of our final day.

Room Tip: The Prestige Rooms are ideal for the pool areas and have no stairs to negotiate. Rooms in the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCR6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
8.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#83 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
942 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing