We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

A great 8 night break at the Sirayane Hotel with my Daughter & family. The hotel staff were excellent and saw to everything we needed especially for my two grandchildren. All the reviews were spot on. i would definitely return to this peaceful Oasis

Room Tip: our rooms were in the main hotel we had a lovely balcony looking over to the Atlas Mountains & t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    206
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
246
888
21
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The danger with places that score rave reviews is that they sometimes fail to live up to the high expectations you have as a result. Not so with the Sirayane. This really is a little gem. I thought it was the perfect size - large enough to boast good facilities, small enough to feel calm and intimate. The pool is the perfect size for a decent swim. The path around the rooms is about 300m, so you easily use it as a jogging track for a couple of miles in the early morning cool. That's how I justified copious pancakes at breakfast (there are at least 3 different sorts!)

The restaurant caters for vegetarians - they're happy to tweak the menu for you so just ask. There are veggie versions of the tagine and the couscous that aren't listed on the menu, and they will knock you up a decent veggie salad for lunch.

The owner is a lovely guy. The drivers, pool man, porters and restaurant staff are all very helpful. The night receptionist made us orange juice, coffee, yoghurt and cake at 5am for our departure.

After the madness of the medina it's lovely to wake up to the birdsong at the Sirayane. We thought it was the perfect complement to the bustle of the city, and as others have said, the shuttle works well. We got a couple of taxis - once when we came back in the early hours of the morning and once when we missed the shuttle because my husband's watch broke (no we didn't buy it in Marrakech!). We paid 150 MAD each time. I expect you could bargain harder and get it a little cheaper if you were more skilled than us.

All in all I thought it was excellent value for money and I expect we paid at the highest end of its room prices as we were there over the peak Easter week.

Room Tip: If you book a garden suite as we did consider whether you would prefer the morning or evening sun as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogamad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A few miles outside of Marrakech the shuttle bus turns down a dirt track. You worry what you have let yourself in for. Then the security guard opens the gate. Welcome to a world of tranquility. The owner/manager/staff can't do enough to make sure everything is perfect.
The shuttle bus is prompt and reliable.
The food is delicious.
If you want a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the centre then try this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 57andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a magical stay. The owner and his wonderful staff greeted us and showed us to our lovely room. Our 3 day stay consisted of lazing round the lovely peaceful pool, where the sun bed man had perfected the knack of moving the parasols to just the right spot! We had a hamman-what a fab experience! The food was first class and the service second to none. It was such a great holiday made special by everyone at the Sirayane. We will definitely return very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarrett36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

10 minutes in car from the medina, but they have free shuttles that you have to book, I would definitely stay there again. great service, great wifi in my room and outside, good food. Had a spa package of a hamman which was great, and a massage that felt more like rubbing, but overall was good attention by the people in the spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luisana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in March- it's brilliant. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Marrakesh in the middle of nowhere. No options for eating elsewhere or walking anywhere but it really isn't a problem as the hotel run an extremely efficient shuttle service throughout the day. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious. The view from ours 108 wasn't great- just scrubland so ask for a view of the pool. The reception on arrival is very personal with mint tea and a quite your of the hotel. The manager /owner makes sure he talks to all his guests regularly and is charming. All the staff were extremely helpful and the spa was excellent- you must have the Hammam. Food is very good although we did think the evening choices were limited after a few days. Breakfast on the terrace in March really cheered us up! Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is beautifully designed, the staff find a happy balance between attentive to client needs without being overwhelming. Relaxing quiet and comfortable, brilliant for a good nights sleep after exploring the Souks or the mountains. A free, regular shuttle bus makes it easy to get into the centre of things. The food was good, the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#45 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#44 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing