We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“certainly an oasis in Marrakech :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“certainly an oasis in Marrakech :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

10 minutes in car from the medina, but they have free shuttles that you have to book, I would definitely stay there again. great service, great wifi in my room and outside, good food. Had a spa package of a hamman which was great, and a massage that felt more like rubbing, but overall was good attention by the people in the spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    215
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
263
942
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in March- it's brilliant. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Marrakesh in the middle of nowhere. No options for eating elsewhere or walking anywhere but it really isn't a problem as the hotel run an extremely efficient shuttle service throughout the day. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious. The view from ours 108 wasn't great- just scrubland so ask for a view of the pool. The reception on arrival is very personal with mint tea and a quite your of the hotel. The manager /owner makes sure he talks to all his guests regularly and is charming. All the staff were extremely helpful and the spa was excellent- you must have the Hammam. Food is very good although we did think the evening choices were limited after a few days. Breakfast on the terrace in March really cheered us up! Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is beautifully designed, the staff find a happy balance between attentive to client needs without being overwhelming. Relaxing quiet and comfortable, brilliant for a good nights sleep after exploring the Souks or the mountains. A free, regular shuttle bus makes it easy to get into the centre of things. The food was good, the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

May I begin by saying; 'I have never written a review before this one!'

My wife and I arrived at the Sirayane Hotel (about a 10 minute drive from the Medina), walked through two large, beautiful wooden doors and were greeted by a warm, friendly gentleman, who asked us to be seated in the lobby whilst he quickly processed the paperwork. Within minutes, we were brought hot, mint tea (which was served everywhere we went and is known as Moroccan Whiskey).

As soon as our tea arrived, we were further greeted by a tall, mild-mannered gentleman who introduced himself as the 'owner' of the Hotel. Our paperwork was quickly processed and we were on our way to room 107, which overlooks the pool and has easy access to the; restaurant, bar, lounge area, gym, sauna and of course, the pool.

I am a former professional athlete, have owned a global company, and have spent many nights in Hotels. In addition, my wife, and I have visited many countries and have enjoyed ourselves each time. HOWEVER, our stay in the Sirayane was absolutely fantastic. Thanks to the owner's attention to detail, the staff's willingness to assist, and a Restaurant/Bar Manager who is second to none, we did not want for anything. Together, the owner and Restaurant/Bar Manager, have created the right synergy for guests to enjoy their stay at the Sirayane. Very well done guys!

Our menu was thoroughly explained, each meal was superb (I suggest eating in the Hotel), and the ambiance was minimal, but comfortable.

If a 'deep-tissue massage' is your fancy, you may want to ask for a 'young woman from Senegal' (I am told I cannot use names on this site). Simply, wonderful!

The Sauna is relaxing and clean. However, if you are a 'workout fanatic' like I am, you might find the gym a little weak. There are enough cardio machines for you to work up a sweat, but virtually no weights. Then again, this is nothing to complain about - I'm just telling it like it is.

To sum it all up, the owner runs his business like everyone company should be run. He makes sure his guests are happy and satisfied, he knows what is going on in the Hotel (he knew my wife and I had booked a message, and asked us that night if we had enjoyed it), he is present each day to speak to each guest, he follows up and follows through, provides a quality product and service, and he employs the best people for the job! What more can you ask for? I wish more companies were run this way...

You must know that I have stayed in more expensive Hotels than the Sirayane, which have expensive decor and employees who are dressed in high-priced uniforms. However, for the money, the Sirayane provides all that you will need to enjoy your stay in Marrakech.

In conclusion, I have previously mentioned that 'I am telling it like it is.' I would not be totally truthful if I did not mention the only hiccup we had whilst at the Sirayane. My wife and I had booked a tour through the Hotel, and were told the cost of the tour would be on our Hotel bill. When we checked out, we found that the cost of the tour was in fact 'not charged to our room,' and that we would have to pay the driver who was taking us to the airport. Confusion? A breakdown in communication? Possibly. Then again, I am quite certain the Sirayane owner will not allow this to happen ever again. Why? Because he is dedicated to providing the best service available. touche'

Thank you Sirayane for treating us like family and for assisting in making our holiday a complete success. We hope to see you again soon Insha'Allah....

T and L

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the villa with the private pool. The room was nice and the pool was great. The overall service on the hotel was impressive, with the owner and manager checking in almost daily when at breakfast or otherwise to ensure everything was ok. The hotel facilities were good with a tennis court, spa, gym, sports bar, restaurant etc. so overall an enjoyable stay (although not particularly cheap). The hotel is located a bit out of town, which we preferred to get away from the medina, but they have a great bus service that is free to take you in and out of town so we didn't need to catch a taxi the whole time we were there. The only negative were the arranged tours we did through the hotel. The guide for the tour of the medina didn't really tell us anything about the culture, history etc and whilst he showed us around the maze of streets, he just dropped us off at museums and stood outside chatting to his friends (we saw a number of other guides taking people around and explaining the artwork as they didn't have English explanations). He then took us to this restaurant for lunch that was so ridiculously overpriced and a clear tourist trap (twice as much as our dinner at the hotel the night before which included a bottle of wine). I suspect we would have gotten better service from him had we bought a rug from his friend! The second tour we did was to the Atlas Mountains. The guide provided didn't really speak English - very basic conversational levels. So again, we asked questions about where we were etc and he couldn't understand or articulate the response. There was another guide that met us half way and took us to the waterfall etc. his English was good and this part of the tour was ok. We unintentionally under tipped him, and when our original guide made us aware, we gave more. However at the end of the tour, we gave a decent tip to the original tour guide (who literally just drove us there and didn't really do much else, and who finished the tour 2 hours earlier than it should of!) and he looked at us like he was utterly disappointed. This might be a standard experience but given we booked through the hotel we expected a but more from the tours. Otherwise a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved this hotel, although outside of the city it was perfect for peace and quiet, and had a free shuttle service throughout the day and evening. Staff are courteous and helpful and breakfast is a delightful buffet. We always sat outside for this. The décor is modern, the rooms large, and the bed so comfortable. It was the best sleep quality anywhere, you could hear a pin drop. I would highly recommend this hotel, and the owner will be very welcoming to you.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms surround the pool so don't worry about the location. They are all single stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were 2 males travelling together, we made our bookings over the internet and everything was settled in just a couple of e-mails, the cost, the rooms, even the transfers and a free hammam. The price was very reasonable indeed, our villa was huge with 2 extremely comfortable beds our own small private garden and free wifi, the toiletries were plentiful and we had our own brew facilities and a small fridge with soft drinks. it rained the first 2 days but we were had a large tv and although no english channels, we borrowed 2 dvd's for the 2 rainy nights from reception.

The swimming pools are clean and quite large, there is lots of room around you and the poolside beds are comfortable, the poolboy brings you large soft dry towels.
The buffet breakfast has so much choice that it would be almost impossible not to find something you like, and all the food and fruit was fresh.
The restaurant is fantastic excellent quality food served by excellent waiters. I cannot praise the friendliness enough, from the 2 young ladies who made up our room every day all the waiters and reception staff , the spa staff were perfect, making you feel totally relaxed and carefree, and even the owner came to see us every day to ask if we had everything we needed, (which we always did). transport into town and back was frequent and free.

Marrakech itself is very busy hectic and in your face, lots of tourists so lots of people wanting your money, so the Sirayane was a perfect escape from the madness.
The staff on reception gave us great advice on places to visit and were very knowledgeable.
I would like to thank everyone at Sirayane for a wonderful stay.

Kev Hardman

Room Tip: all the rooms are very high standard you can even have your own swimming pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank messykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing