We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel your shoulders drop ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Feel your shoulders drop ....”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

...as the stresses and strains just disappear. From the mint tea on arrival to the offer of the use of the spa facilities to freshen up prior to departure, you are looked after every step of the way. Rose petals on the bed, Moroccan biscuits on the welcome tray, huge comfy beds, wood fire in the lounge area, a lovely breakfast buffet.... we loved it- and we hope to return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deborah_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,349
    222
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
275
980
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have never returned to a hotel before until now and we were still delighted. I wouldn't change my review from last year as the excellent service and relaxing environment have remained. The owner still walks the walk and there is a high level of staff retention which made it feel like a reunion especially with the waiters and bar staff. They have added a new sports bar which adds a brighter area to relax and enjoy a drink with a pool table and TV screens as well as Shisha if that’s what you enjoy. There is a small gym and tennis courts as well as a library and quiet areas to sit. The Hammam was excellent and very good value. It has actually improved on last year and in fact it’s the best hammam I've had. Bouchra was not only very professional in her technique, she also has a lovely personality. The huge double loungers make lying beside the pool a very comfortable experience with enough beds for everyone and tons of space on each bed. The standard of food at dinner is excellent with European and Moroccan food and a chef dedicated to each cuisine. We tried it all and loved it. Expertly crafted dishes, beautifully presented from Fillet Mignon to freshly caught fish and seafood, vegetarian options and of course cous-cous, tagine and other Moroccan specialities and favourites. Our room was in the main hotel as requested overlooking the mountains. A lovely view morning and night as the light changed. The usual high specification in the room meant that we had his-and-her individual showers in the same shower area. They still have the sweet turn down service with towel sculptures and the towels are replaced as often as you want - you have the choice. Free wifi made keeping in touch back home or with business easy, adding to the relaxation in fact. Breakfast was varied and plentiful although one thing I would say is that the fresh orange juice was so popular we hardly saw it! but there were several other choices available and it was the least of our concerns. There is still a free shuttle bus into town which means that you can go out for the day or evening without worrying about how to get back.The magic of the Sirayane is the peace and tranquility, the focus on you as a guest, the respect and helpfulness of the staff who have perfected the art of service with a genuinely helpful attitude as well as the simple, beautiful design and architecture which all adds up to a relaxing and enjoyable experience and makes yo feel as though you are the only ones there. Nicely done.

Room Tip: We liked room 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent a week at the hotel for New Years Eve and also for a week afterwards. I absolutely recommend this place to stay, if you have more than 3-4 days to enjoy your holidays. This hotel is an ideal place to escape from noisy Medina and enjoy your vacation - or a little break.

The hotel was very clean, beautifully decorated with big nice rooms. We had an awesome room from our balcony with view on Atlas mountains + pool - I highly recommend this room - Nr. 103. We loved it - especially you have a nice corner relaxation spaces with pillows, which reminds you that you are here to relax :-)

The service was excellent. We loved the young people working in the hotel - Sofyan and Sayd were an awesome company in a pool bar serving great drinks :-)
I have to say that it was my first time, where I really met an owner of the hotel asking you, if everything is ok and if there is something he can do to make your stay even better.

The breakfast was very nice - fresh orange juice and cucumber and the local mint tea - just amazing. I loved also the moroccan bread and fresh fruit was served every day. However I would love to have more local bread - we could not get enough!
The food in restaurant was not the best you can get in Morocco. The food is quiet expensive comparing to the local restaurants in the city, where you can get the same quality for less money.

There is a free shuttle bus, if you decide to venture out to the Medina. It goes 6 times during the day, but the hotel is able to organise you also a taxi to bring you to city and pick you up - no problem, convinient and on time. Maybe you would pay more than a local taxi, but we were very happy with the service!

There are some trips organized by the Hotel at an additional cost. We went to the Ourika Valley and had a fantastic, knowledgeable guide to take me there. We also visited different nice places in the valley - please pay attention on the restaurant the guide is taking you - he picked one place, where the food was not good at all.

As far as the spa is concerned, I would wholeheartedly recommend a hamman, pedicure was nice and we also used the gym. It was very easy to get an appointment and enjoy you days :-) The prices are the same as in the city - so not a big difference.

We had a fantastic time at an excellent boutique hotel and spa, we enjoyed the hotel a lot and our vacation in Morocco was one of the best!

Room Tip: Room Nr. 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent five days at the hotel for some sun and relaxation. The hotel was clean, beautifully designed and airy. The room was so comfortable with a balcony which had lovely views of the Atlas mountains.

The service was excellent. From the owner to the general staff, they were only too willing to attend to your every need. The food was delicious and I did not need to go out for lunch or dinner. There is a free shuttle bus, if you decide to venture out to the Medina. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, there are excursions which are organised by the Hotel at an additional cost. I went to the Ourika Valley and had a fantastic, knowledgeable guide to take me there. I took the most awesome pictures and if I get the chance to return, I would go on another excursion as well.

As far as the spa is concerned, I would wholeheartedly recommend a hammam and a massage. My body felt so soft and relaxed.

I had a fantastic time at an excellent boutique hotel and spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed with family of 3 over Christmas 2013,what a treat!We were always made to feel like 5star guests and it surpassed it's 5star rating.Room with garden was exceptionally comfortable for 2adults and 16yr old and bedding was very comfortable.The high standard of this special hotel filtered down from the very hands on and attentive owner,to every detail.Tennis court,gamesroom,poolroom,books and 2 swimming pools,met every need for basic entertainment and of course there is the shuttle with frequent drop off's and pick ups in Marrakech.Then there are the luxurious touches of an outstanding restuarant and spa,Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My partner and I spend a relaxed week at the beautifully designed Sirayane, our expectations got well managed and this was a great value-for-money choice for Marrakech.

++
Great food, service and room
Top design of all areas, classy!
Clean and heated pool
Lounge beds are fantastic
Drinks were reasonably priced
Personalised service and attention from manager and most staff
Lunch and dinner menus were delicious and offer good variety
Views over Atlas and tranquil surroundings (including sunset AND sunrise)
Information and help available from reception

- -
Free shuttles to Medina but takes over 15 mins and fixed times not always convenient
Breakfast was top quality but choice could be more varied when staying for a week or more (if like me you avoid sugar;)
Shuttle to airport and new town too pricey for just 5kms at over 22 EUR (double what a grand taxi costs)

Room Tip: First floor in main building recommended even if sometimes noise from bar (we had 104, quite large r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

From the Gatekeeper to the Owner the staff at the Hotel Sirayene were without exception outstanding. Attentive without intrusion, thoughtful without being obsequious.
It felt like we were staying with old friends in this beautifully designed boutique hotel.
The food was excellent, the hotel clean and the pools refreshing even though the cold long pool took some getting used to. Once in it was however fine, and anyway there is a second heated pool for the feint hearted.
Great value for such a lovely hotel, which compares extremely favourably with other more expensive boutique hotels around the world.
We had a lovely time there, and uniquely for us, we would be happy to return for a mental cleansing.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pools and enjoyed expansive views towards the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
671 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 500 in Marrakech
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
942 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing