We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,482
239
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,482
239
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenfree shuttlemini suiteatlas mountainsoriental massageprestige roominternational menushuttle servicehotel ownerpool attendantbeautiful hotelrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustleturn down serviceheated poolminute drivewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Much has been said already... but a great find and what a fabulous hotel. The staff were great and could not have made my stay more enjoyable. Food great, owner attentive, facilities good and they organsed a great tour guide to get my friend and I through the old town, seeing some great buildings full of history. Great, great, great!

Room Tip: Ours was in the main hotel facing out to the pool and Atlas Mountains in the distance. Lovely. The garden suites offer privacy I guess but for me the views were just right.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieQWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is beautiful with friendly and helpful staff that make your stay special. It is clean and a sense of calm envelopes you as you arrive and sip mint tea!
The spa was also wonderful with very friendly and helpful therapists.
Our only gripe was that the food and drinks were expensive (approx 2 or 3 times more) compared with similar delicious meals we had at other venues in Marrakech (our guide who we arranged independetly had also had feedback from other's staying here that the hotel food and drinks were rather expensive) The hotel is quite a drive from anywhere so you rely on the shuttle bus to take you to alternatives for meals -having your meals at the hotel is the hassle free option when all you want to do is relax so they are on to a winner here!
Apart from this we would recommend the Sirayne to people wanting to get away from it all and completely relax in such a beautiful country with the hussle and bussle of the town only 15 minutes away if you feel up to it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very good comments about our hotel, staff & spa.
i am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the price of the food, i know that you went on dinner in small snacks around the Jamaa el Fna square because I remember you perfectly , be sure that the rates of our hotel are even 3 or 4 times expensive but you are sitting on plastic chairs without no hygiene standard .... but, if you went to the real good restaurants in Marrakech, you would have realized that the price of 25 euros for our 03 courses Moroccan menu and 35 euros for our 03 courses International menu are not even the price of a one course in those good restaurants (Dar Yacout, Comptoir Darna, Bo Zine, Jad Mahal, Dar moha ...).

Also, you should know that the price of our 02 courses Moroccan Menu is 20 euros and 30 euros for the 02 courses International Menu.

Morality, you must compare what is comparable and especially never believe a guide because he will always be with you and invent anything to earn your trust and lead you to places where he will receive a commission (restaurants, shops. ..).

Again thank you for taking time to share your experience and i hope towelcoming you again very soon.

best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I can only really echo the previous reviews: great hotel, lovely atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, good food etc etc. Everything was so calm and tranquil, we thought the hotel must only be partly occupied but it turned out that it was virtually full! I think this illustrates that they have got the blend just right: there was always a huge sun bed to lie on by the pool, always space on the transfers into town, a waiter to get you a drink etc.

Not a place for families with young children I'd say, but ideal for those seeking a romantic and/or chilled-out break. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: There are rooms with little private gardens but we had one at first floor level with a small terrace overlooking the pool and a fabulous view of the Atlas mountains which we thought was a better situation.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We travelled in a group of six adults to this lovely hotel early in May.
We had a lovely time service excellent Junior Suite really lovely . Manager was very kind and chatty food very good although service a little slow . We would definitely go back . The only criticism is if you arrange a private tour via the hotel do not go to the Argan oil shop as you waste a lot of time there and it's triple the price to anywhere else.

Room Tip: Junior suite
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

There is very little not to like here.
Service was amazing - not too in your face, but personal and friendly.

Room - suite with private pool - lovely, clean, great facilities - one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in.

Facilities - we like to sit in the bar and people watch - often hotels don't have enough seating spaces - but here there was inside, outside, a library, the bar - or your own private space - Superb.


What would I change?
Minibar in room had no diet drinks - I did mention this but there is a standard stock list- not a major issue, just a slight inconvenience for someone too incredibly lazy to walk to the bar!

The price of drinks is what you would expect, but in a hot country you need to drink a lot so this will add to your bill.

As a vegetarian I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure that this could be catered for. There were certainly options, but some of these ran out limiting my choice - not an issue if we hadn't been staying full board, but the menu got a little repetitive. Neither were they able to swap a dinner time starter to a lunch time main course which could have increased some of the variety. However, the food was wonderful and dinner was relaxed with great service - my fault again for not eating meat or fish!

We were charged for a spa treatment we never had - thank goodness we checked the bill thoroughly. Errors can happen, but unfortunately when it is the last thing that happens before you leave, it can stay with you.

Room Tip: Our room had it's own pool - the main pool looked lovely but if you are as anti-social as I am I would certainly recommend this option
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingTurkeyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews