We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $490/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,037
$1,002
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$465
$431
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $538/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveler rating
1,514
248
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
248
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenfree shuttlemini suiteatlas mountainsoriental massageprestige roomshuttle servicehotel ownermoroccan menupool attendantbeautiful hotelrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustleturn down serviceheated poolminute drivewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you enter the incredibly large door to reception. We had a standard room (105) with a balcony which was a good size and wonderfully decorated abd furnished. You could stand in the shower and look out towards Marrakech.
Breakfast has everything you could wish for including around 7 different fruit juices, all freshly squeezed. The pool area was well layed out and had great views of the mountains.
The spa was very good. I have the Hamman with scrub and a facial which I would highly recommend.
We enjoyed the free shuttle service to Marrakech - make sure you book and you'll be fine. It's only about a 15 minute drive and they were always on time. The staff are lovely and always on hand to help out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a private garden leading onto the swimming pools. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, and we enjoyed the "towel art" and flower petals which were scattered on the bed and bathroom. The private garden, complete with sun loungers, was lovely - a sun trap and a nice retreat when the pool was busy.

The hotel is some distance from the medina, however, they offer a free shuttle service which goes several times daily (you must book), and we also used their shuttle service for airport transfers.

There is a good spa, where we got hammams and massages, which we'd recommend. We also took advantage of the DVDs you could loan from the hotel free of charge - a nice way to spend the evening when you are tired from excursions.

The owner takes the time to walk around the hotel and meet the guests, which was appreciated. In general the hotel has a nice ambience and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

The highlight for us was probably playing tennis while we watched the sun set over the Atlas mountains. All the sunsets were particularly stunning, with gorgeous colours and beautiful, beautiful views. We also really enjoyed sitting in the quiet room in the evenings - with its large roaring log fire it is also a gorgeous place to sit and enjoy a quiet glass of Moroccan wine.

Room Tip: Get a private garden if you can. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having been given a four day break at this hotel, we were a little apprehensive as we are not the sort of people that do either "boutique" or "spa" hotels.
The entrance to the hotel is very impressive and on arrival we were given some mint tea, which was very refreshing. Our mini suite was well appointed with a small private garden, complete with loungers. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, robes, slippers and hair dryer. The water was hot every day although we found the bed very hard.
Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs with a good variety of hot dishes, juices, bread and cake.
The dinner menus were limited and could have done with proper English translations, instead of Franglaise, but the waiters were very helpful in describing the dishes. The food was very tasty and well cooked and we thought good value for money.
We used the transport provided to visit the centre one day which was as stated.
We did not use the spa facilities, so cannot comment on them.
We found the staff very attentive and helpful. When the electrics failed in our room one evening the response was immediate and the problem resolved within 15 minutes.
The helpfulness was further demonstrated by their actions in resolving the issue of our airport transfer not showing up on the day of our departure (which was supposed to have been provided by Fleetway Travel via their agents Atlas).
The hotel does not change money, you can do this on your arrival at the airport or once in town at the Hotel Ali , across the gardens from the drop off point.
The hotel does not sell postage stamps but are happy to arrange for the posting of cards at 10 dirhams each.
The bringing in of food and drink from outside is strictly forbidden so don't bring a bottle of your favourite nightcap from home.
To summarise we found the hotel and service very good. However, when we return to Marrakech we will stay in a hotel closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What could be better than waking up to a view of the Atlas mountains? As other reviewers have commented this is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. We had room 103 in the main buiding on the first floor which gave the best mountain views, both from the room and from our large balcony. However I would not recommend this room to anyone slightly unsure on their feet or with limited night vision. The entire hotel is made of stone, including the floors and steps. The corridor leading to room 103 is only dimly lit at night and I fell on the stone steps seriously bruising both legs. I reported this to the owner and he wanted me to show him where I had fallen, but then just said no one had complained about the dim lighting before. As he was so attentive to all guests I did expect him to enquire about my legs the next day, but he did not make any other reference to my accident.
Great breakfast but we only dined once at the hotel. My meat-eating daughter found the food excellent, but as a vegetarian the choice was limited for me and on the expensive side although beautifully presented.
Good shuttle service and friendly drivers, but set times so you had to be specific about your arrangements and plan in advance which might not be what you want to do on holiday.
We loved relaxing on the spacious sun loungers but it wasn't warm enough to use the pool. We both had a hammam and a massage which we enjoyed and the staff in the spa were just as attentive as elsewhere.
All in all we throughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel is a great contrast to the medina and provides a safe and restful atmosphere. Should we return to Marrakech I would consider coming back to this hotel. I might be more inclined to if they changed the menu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here on a four night Travelzoo break and were very pleased with the choice of hotel. The Sirayane is 8km from Marrakech centre which makes it a wonderful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. There is a shuttle service which runs six times a day to the main square and was always on time, it takes around 15 minutes, on the couple of occasions when the ten-seater shuttle was overbooked another was put on without question, (Tip - book your shuttle, don't just turn up). Everything about the hotel worked well and was first rate, including the spa, my only comment would be that in the evenings the (exceptionally good) restaurant only serves two or three course table d'hote meals. We would have liked the option of something a little lighter on the days we had eaten well at lunchtime.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews