We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and gardens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I got a great deal through BA, which included the top room in the hotel. The room was spacious and had its own pool and garden. The bathroom was huge and included a walk-in shower and a jacuzzi. Breakfast was very nice and there was a huge selection of juices, including beetroot! We dined 2 nights out of 4 and found the food most satisfactory. The spa is good value for money and well worth a visit. Room service was prompt. Complimentary shuttles to and from the Medina were punctual. Housekeeping could not be faulted (it was a nice touch to have our towels folded into swans).

Basically, this hotel delivers and is worthy of its 5-star rating. Keep up the good work, Mehdi.

Room Tip: Has to be Room 119...1 of 2 deluxe suites. They are situated away from the main hotel. Very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ordell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    212
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
258
926
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just come back from this lovely hotel . Very peaceful and calm ( if your looking for nightlife stay away ) . There is a nice bar and restaurant and the spa is great ( had a fab facial ). We stayed in a suite with its own pool and it was gorgeous . The hotel operates a shuttle service into town which is great. Got met at the airport, had mint tea and morrocon pastries in reception, then taken around the hotel before going to our room. Wonderful .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

After a day haggling and roaming in the old medina and after an eveing in the crazy jema el fna it is good to know that the sirayane hotel is there waiting for you .The shuttle service is perfect and always on time and having Sayid the driver/tourist info centre :) working for them is a plus . The room was amazing facing the lovely kept gardens and pool area and the restaurant is a must try.I must congratulate the owners for carefully choosing their staff as we were always treated in the best way possible and they made our holiday a memorable one.This hotel is perfect for people like ourselves who were longing for some tranquility and quality time together and the sirayane made this possible. Thanks and keep up the good standards .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Celebrated my partner's 40th birthday at this hotel. The staff were helpful & friendly from the minute we arrived. The rooms are comfortable & well appointed, great shower, we had room 125 which backed onto the pool which is lovely with really comfortable beds, I couldn't really fault this hotel, the service & food ( try the lamb tagine - excellent ) were perfect. Would come back in an instant although i didn't actually like Marrakech itself but if you want a relaxing time just laying around the pool this is the place for you......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived back today, after spending 4 nights in at the Sirayane. We were picked up by the Hotel staff (need to pay for Transfer), takes about 15 minutes. When you arrive at the hotel, which initially you wonder where you are going as it is down a dirt track, you go through to a gated development and are greeted by the Hotel staff, who attend you with Mint tea and biscuits. Our room wasn't ready, so we changed at the spa and went straight to the pool.

The pool attendants are great, they made sure I was always in the shade, by moving my umbrella as the sun moved.. Double bed sun beds, with Pillows make you think you are actually in bed - for me Fantastic.

Breakfast is basic, if you are into cereals and nuts etc, however if you like sweet things it is great. There were more juices than I could mention, including carrot and beetroot! We asked about brown bread and it was given to us every morning, without fail.

The staff are great, very friendly. The rooms are large enough all with either balcony or sun area, all very well thought out. Oddly they don't have toilet roll holders, they put it on the window sill.

Communal areas are spacious and nicely decorated, and becuase there are only 28 rooms, you don't ever feel crowded. The free bus to town and back is a great touch. you need to put your name down in the morning for both the outward and return. They check you on and more importantly they check back in expecially at night.

We ate at the hotel one night, to have the Lamb, (need to advise 24hrs in advance) was absolutely lovely however way too much for just 2! Every other night ate in the square at the tressel tables, the food was excellent and incredibly cheap. Never spent more than 100 Dhm each. You have to dodge the guys trying to get you to sit at their table! All the food and the prices are the same. So it is a case of pick the one that hassles the least.

Alcohol is only sold in the hotels, Mint tea was described to us as the Moroccan whisky, it is sold everywhere.

I would definitely return, it was a great place to relax and do nothing, which was just what I did...

Room Tip: I had a twin, which afforded some privacy to the person I was travelling with, I went into one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sksieski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having just spent a lovely four nights at this Fantastic relaxing Hotel.Great experience,ideal place to relax while still having good access to the main city centre,which was very interesting,apart from the agressive haggling of the sellers.The Hotel staff were keen to make our stay a pleasant one,from the pool to the reception all were very kind and High standard of service.It was very good to be greeted by Benani Mehdi the owner who made a point of speaking with the guests each day.We dined in the restaurant each evening during our stay,the food was excellent and the service was great.There was lots of special touches,and they helped to make my birthday special.Really enjoyed our stay also the lovely trip into the Atlas Mountains Fantasic,would return.We will definitely recommend this hotel to any one that is visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned home from a 4 night stay at this amazing hotel and it really was perfect from start to finish. We were greeted at the airport and on the 15 minute journey to the hotel, the driver took time to explain some of the interesting things to do during our stay. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with complimentary traditional drinks and snacks and then we were shown the spa and restaurant before being taken to our room.

We dined in the restaurant twice during our stay for lunch and twice for our evening meal and all the food was excellent and the service better than I have had in some of the best restaurants in London. There is a good choice of Moroccan and international food, along with drinks and cocktails that are reasonably priced. There was also a very good selection of foods for breakfast.

The room was very spacious (we had a garden room) and was very clean. The pool was a perfect size for the hotel and there were plenty of sunbeds spaced well around the pool. We had spa treatments which included the hammam and massage and it was excellent.

There is a free regular shuttle bus that goess to the Medina which is a 15 minute drive. They can also book private taxis for you and advise on and book tours and trips.

I cannot fault the service at this hotel, from the minute we arrived to a very warm welcome, the Owner & Manager personally greeting each of the guests and chatting to them every day, the waiter service, reception team and the lovely ladies in the spa - I have never stayed in a hotel where the service has been this consistently excellent.

We will definitely be going back and recommending this hotel to anyone going to Marrakesh - it really is incredible.

Room Tip: Garden room is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdjohns84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#76 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing