We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$541
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $520/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$348
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$257
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$200
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$587
$551
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$1,013
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveler rating
1,509
247
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
247
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenfree shuttlemini suiteatlas mountainsoriental massageprestige roomshuttle servicehotel ownerpool attendantmoroccan menubeautiful hotelrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustleturn down serviceheated poolminute drivewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This may sound like a cliché, but we found the Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa in Marrakech to be an oasis in the desert. Set against the backdrop of the Atlas Mountains, this is one of Morocco’s true hidden gems.

15 minutes by car from the airport and Jemaa El Fna (main town), the Sirayane is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the market square and souks, but with numerous free shuttle services put on by the hotel, you can be in the thick of things in no time at all.

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed being there; the staff and management are uncompromising in the level and quality of service provided. The food is good with both Moroccan and international cuisine options. The hotel is modern and elegant; we were spoilt for choice with two swimming pools (one heated), a tennis court, gym, spa treatments & hammam (heavenly!) and three luxurious lounge areas (one with a bar – they do a mean pina colada!). The Sirayane is incredibly spacious whilst remaining intimate. It’s in a league of its own and is nothing like the busy resorts that most tourists will stay at. If you’re looking for a truly unique and relaxing experience with value for money then you should definitely consider staying here.

We would highly recommend the Sirayane and wouldn’t fault a thing, except that out stay had to come to an end. We are already looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - you have a choice of choosing one with either a private garden or terrace or private pool!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz_Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I got a fabulous groupon deal for our anniversary so no children to run around after. when our flight landed in the evening we could not find our hotel taxi and like most locals from this beautiful city the airport staff could not have been more helpful, they put a call out over the tannoy and within a few minutes our driver appeared to help us to the car. After a 10 min ride to the hotel we where greeted at reception wth pastries and mint tea, whilst staff sorted everything else behind the scenes allowing us to relax and soak up the ambience of this beautiful hotel. The decor of the hotel is very calming and minimilistic and as I have a passion for interiors this was right up my street. We were lucky enough to get a garden room, which was only a few steps to the pool and the fabulous double loungers allowing us to enjoy the warm sunshine. I dont think the white plastic ones in Spain will ever feel the same and to be honest I feel Spain could learn from the service we experienced whilst at the Sirayane. Nothing was ever a problem and it was a lovely, relaxing experience with a personal service that never felt intrusive. I would like to personally thank Adile the night manager who was very knowledgable and proud of his home city. He gave us lot's of great information and always guided us in the right direction and is an absolute credit to the hotel and it's owners again nothing was ever to much trouble. It was lovely to have the contrast of the hustle bustle of the medina against the chilled out vibe of the Sirayane and with the free transfers it was always nice to come back to the tranquility of the hotel. We had a few spa treatments that I would recommend but would suggest that you ask the therapist to explain the treatment up front so that she doesn't miss anything out. Food and drink was nice and as with most places in Marrakech alcohol was expensive. I would go as far as to say that this was probably one of my favourite holidays, we felt really safe in the medina and loved the culture and history of Marrakech. From the warm welcome of the locals, to the buzzing nightlife of the medina, I actually enjoyed it more than I expected to and really cannot recommend it hightly enough! I would go back in a heartbeat although fear that without a great deal from groupon it may just be out of my reach. I would like to thank Sirayane for the lovely memory of our anniversary and the nice glass of champagne we hope to see you again soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room or if you can afford it ask to upgrade to a suite with its own private pool. We asked for a look inside and you really would feel like a king. Enjoy the chill and forget about wifi that's what the Sirayane is all about ''Tranquility'' and getting away from it all.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a fabulous relaxing stay at the Sirayane - we booked it via a Groupon voucher and jokingly said that if it wasn't up to much, we hadn't spent a lot of money on it and would stay somewhere else! The hotel is lovely - large wooden doors opening into high celiing'd rooms: low furniture and all quite minimalist. The attention to service and detail is very impeccable from the relaxed seated check-in where tea and pastries were served, to the walk round and shown the amenities so no time was wasted trying to find them, to the sprinkling of fresh rose petals on our sheets each evening. The hotel clearly prides itself on the personal approach - on our first day a man stopped by our lunch table to introduce himself - it was the owner: that's the level of service at the Sirayane: personal but not intrusive. You could easily spend all of your Marrakech trip at the Sirayane, relaxing on the divans by the pool, or in the spa - it's hard to believe it is only ten minutes from the hustle and bustle of the souk and Medina!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room in the main building but the garden rooms looked great too!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Have just returned from a 5 day break at the Sirayane Hotel and my first trip to Morocco. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The hotel arranged for a private transfer and when we arrived at the hotel were greeted with mint tea and pastries whilst we checked in - a perfect start to our trip! Our luggage was taken to our room whilst we were shown around the hotel and spa areas. Our room was clean and spacious with robes and slippers provided. The standard of the food served was excellent - great variety at breakfast with made to order omlettes available, lots of fresh juices, fruit, pastries, cheeses etc.. The waiters were incredibly attentive without being intrusive and took the time to run through the menu explaining the dishes to us. I can recommend the tagines and the house wine! Both food and wine were also incredibly good value for money. The pool area is lovely with large 'day beds' with shades available and the smaller pool is heated. We also had a hamman treatment in the spa which was fantastic - the therapists in the spa were really personable. There was a lounge area with a computer set up with free internet access and also a real fire which was lit each evening. I was very impressed with the free shuttle service into town which operated up until 11:15pm - we did get a cab back one night which was 150 dirhams. I loved the fact that the hustle & bustle of the Djemaa El Fna was only 15 mins away from the relaxed atmosphere at the Sirayane - what a contrast!! Nothing appeared to be too much trouble with staff going out of their way to ensure that our trip was perfect. I will definitely be a return visitor to the Sirayane :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Me and my friend returned yesterday (two females aged 23 & 24) from Marrakech we were staying at the Sirayane Hotel, from start to finish it was fantastic, we were met at the airport by our friendly hotel transfer, straight into air - conditioned vehicle, arrived at the hotel was seated and served Mint tea and pastries - great introduction already - not the usual stress of booking in thankfully, we were then given a tour of the hotel and its grounds - beautiful, calm serene - everything you could ask for in a relaxing break, then we were delivered to our room, where the cases we already waiting - GREAT!! the hotel is a bit further out of the hustle and bustle of the Medina, but the hotel provides free transfers to and from town throughout the day until 11.15 at night. The staff were very pleasant, but not overbearing, would not hassle you for anything, bear this in mind as if you want a drink by the pool you just need to ask - they thankfully dont ask you every minute as if pressuring you, now to the pool, great sun filled all day - two pools, one heated one not, also the double lounger sun beds just great and comfortable for wasting the day away in the sunshine. We had lunch and cocktails on the first day alll which can be charged to your room - no fussing with money :) cocktails were great but very strong - might of been the sun, and lunch classic chicken salad was well presented and tasty, then dinner the first night we stayed in the hotel, nice menu to pick from both european and morocco menus we went for the latter - starters and a tegine for main - lovely, next day arranged transfer to the medina 4 transfers in total for the day, went shopping in the medina must have a strong head on you for this and prepare to barter within an inch of your life, came out laden with shopping bags having a Orange Juice to finish off the morning, then back to the hotel for a hamman treatment - lovely spa and staff and my skin has never felt so soft! then at night back to the experience of the medina, we had dinner on a balcony restaurant - very cheap but nice food about £15 each, no alchol is served within the city walls - but this was ok, then we got a henna be careful to try and specify what you want otherwise they will give you something small and expect payement, then we took a horse carrige ride - paid 100dh (£10 ish) took 40 mins seen the mosque the casino and some of the best hotels in the city. then as it was quieter we had food (yes more) in the market, prawns and chicken kebabs (stall no 75) nice and fresh and a good experience. Next day basqued in the sun all day after another lovely breakfast at the hotel - table was laden with pastries, breads, fruits, juices and a lovely made to order Omlette, and then with our request we went to Comptoir one of the best eatieries I have visited for ambience - belly dancing music singing and coctails not to mention the food, I had a great salmon dish- expensive but worth the experience. Overall a very enjoyable experience with plans already in motion to visit again soon the hotel was fantastic and I would reccomend to all my family and friends- a mean feat as I travel the world for a living and dont reccomend much!! the staff and hotel are so welcoming and just fantastic, cannot wait to visit again soon!! Well done Sirayane on giving a great experience and making me fall in Love with Morocco!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetravel2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews