We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect to explore Marrakech and relax in one go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect to explore Marrakech and relax in one go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Sirayane was a lovely surprise in Marrekech. It's a small hotel (28 rooms I believe) with a beautiful spa and fantastic pool. Breakfast is plentiful in a buffet with breads, jams, fruit, cereals and cakes as well as a few hot options including pancakes, scrambled eggs etc. The chef will prepare omelettes if you wish but we didn’t try. Snacks are available throughout the day. We tried the NY burger once and it was very very good. In the evenings the restaurant is a gourmet experience, which although not particularly cheap, offers fantastic food. My wife tried the spa and loved it. The pool is large and there are enough sunbeds for everybody. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Marrakech’s city centre, the Medina. There’s a free transfer service every 90 minutes or so. The drivers drive very responsibly, which is not always the case with taxis, for example. Transfers to/from the airport are not included but they will arrange it for you if you wish - or you can just take a taxi because it takes less than 10 minutes to get there. All in all, I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a better view and are also very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    196
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
229
835
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This excellent hotel completed our first visit to Morocco to be an unforgettable experience. The magnificant rooms and its setting around the beautiful pool, the architecture and the interior decoration gave us the welcome relaxation in contrast to the hectics of Marrakech.
We very much enjoyed the personal care and service of the staff. The cleanliness and daily fresh decorations of the rooms. The food and drinks were excellent. Good transportation services to and from the city, as well as to the airport and personal trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best view on Atlas mountains and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HansVeenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We used a group on voucher to book this hotel, and I think the deal was well worth it- the hotel is beautiful, I. The middle of nowhere but with luxurious and dramatic decor that makes you feel as if you have found a real oasis. The journey to the medina is also short enough that it is handy to get to, and the shuttle bus is very handy. If it is fully booked the staff are also very helpful when arranging transfers in a private vehicle.

The one complaint we did have was that before we travelled the hotel contacted us to say they were overbooked and offered us various options if we were to change dates or cancel nights - of course, this was not possible where flights were concerned. They were then very quick to take back their offer of an upgraded room when we explained we could not change dates. However, friends travelling at the same time did receive the upgrade to a pool suite, having been asked first! This problem did not affect our stay and our room was very nice, however, it was a bit frustrating to deal with this just before our holiday and the tone of emails was not brilliant. Having said that, in person the staff were lovely and charming, and they did offer us a free drink on arrival to compensate.

The food in the hotel was very nice, plenty of choice for a few day visit, and the spa treatment I received, a massage, was also very relaxing. The pool area is lovely too.

All in all a very nice hotel, close enough to make trips to the medina very handy, remote enough to feel like you are away from the madness to properly relax. I also absolutely loved Marrakech- it is busy, exciting, interesting and vibrant, a real experience for all the senses. I will definitely return, and perhaps even to the siryane itself.

Room Tip: Pool suites are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlass24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

A perfect oasis away from the Medina that was better than we could have hoped. heaven!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tyneside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

A newly opened (2010) spa hotel - the price of a Hamman steam room session is included in some deals, and is definitely worth paying extra for if not;the outside pool is large and beautufully kept, with a smaller heated pool for winter. The superior rooms are spacious, stylish and well equipped. Staff are numerous, friendly and professional - they will sort out anything, and the owner was solicitous and genuinely intrerested in making our stay excellent - he succeeded.
Breakfasts are buffet style and varied, interesting and well-presented. It is delightful to sit out on the terrace before the sun really gets up. Dinners were less good value - the standard Marroccan Tagines and cous-cous, at circa £20 per head - but we ate from the (standard international food) bar menu one dayand that was very good. That said, the food is all freshly prepared and very well served. Cocktails are a highlight of the drinks menu. A very welcome refuge from the madness and mayhem of Marrakesh - there is a regular (and free) shuttle service to the centre (Place Foucald).

Room Tip: poolside superior rooms probably the best with their individual secluded gardens, but don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitleywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,
i would like to thank you so much for staying at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa and i would like also to thank you about your great comment on our Hotel ,service & Staff.

One point, i would like to draw your attention and let you know that each of our 28 rooms & suites (including pool side rooms, suites, main building rooms, restaurant, bar, spa....) has their own air conditionning and heating. So may be you didn't see yours in your room, so you should have asked for during your stay and one of our staff would have been happy to show it to you.

Anyway, i am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i am looking forward to your next visit to Sirayane.

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience at Sirayane.

Best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing contemporary hotel then this fits the bill. Attractive comfortable hotel with nice modern rooms, overlooking the pool. The pool is large and surrounded by comfortable double futons, with chilled-out background music. It is quiet, particularly in the evening. The hotel was very accommodating with early check-in and late check-out. The total is 20 minutes drive from the centre, which is manageable - take the free bus, the hotel taxi service or book your own driver, but do NOT use the local (crazy) taxis. We enjoyed our time here and would certainly visit again. The staff are pleasant and always willing to help. The proprietor takes a keen interest. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: The prestige rooms by the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here on a groupon deal, excellent value for a 5* hotel, staff extremely helpful, lovely room and pool area. Approximately 15 mins from medina but regular free shuttle makes visits to marrakech easy, hotel is much quieter because of its location. Difficult to understand some of the negative comments regarding this hotel, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#21 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#54 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing