We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
Ranked #112 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant towards the end of our holiday and wished we had been sooner so we could have visited again! The service was excellent - staff were very attentive and the owner coming for a quick chat was a nice touch. The setting itself is very tastefully decorated and they had a fire going which was lovely on a chilly night. The best thing about this place however is the food. It was beautiful. All the dishes we ordered seemed to melt in our mouths, I just wish we could have ordered more! The duck main course is to be particularly recommended.

Would love to return if ever given the chance and will be recommending this restaurant to friends who are going to Marrakech in a few months. Do make sure you book a table though as they are often full.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Red085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    99
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch à la terrasse it was full of light, tajine just excellent. Good choices of wine and desserts. A must go in marrakech, it is near the souq in rue mouaissine

Helpful?
Thank Cinzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charleroi, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice, calm atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a nice dinner - the food was excellent; the setting is calm and relaxing. Ideal after shopping in the souks!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome spot, beautiful place, hidden gem, incredible food and service. A must while in Marrakech. Hard to find, but that adds to the wow factor.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Chicken Tagine & Apple Crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

While walking through the medina my friend abd I accidentally found this place, and I'm glad we did. It's off the main road in the medina, but there is a sign, the guys standing outside will try to take you to another restaurant if you aren't careful-be firm and go to the door for Villa Flore and ring the bell. We were seated by the fireplace, which was lovely as it was a cool evening. I had the chicken tagine, the best I've had in Morocco. The service was very good and the apple crepe I had for dessert was incredible. I would definitely recommend the restaurant. Decently priced to for an upscale restaurant in the medina.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing