We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice, calm atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
Ranked #114 of 813 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
Charleroi, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice, calm atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a nice dinner - the food was excellent; the setting is calm and relaxing. Ideal after shopping in the souks!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    104
    42
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome spot, beautiful place, hidden gem, incredible food and service. A must while in Marrakech. Hard to find, but that adds to the wow factor.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Chicken Tagine & Apple Crepe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

While walking through the medina my friend abd I accidentally found this place, and I'm glad we did. It's off the main road in the medina, but there is a sign, the guys standing outside will try to take you to another restaurant if you aren't careful-be firm and go to the door for Villa Flore and ring the bell. We were seated by the fireplace, which was lovely as it was a cool evening. I had the chicken tagine, the best I've had in Morocco. The service was very good and the apple crepe I had for dessert was incredible. I would definitely recommend the restaurant. Decently priced to for an upscale restaurant in the medina.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely food, short on ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

absolutely beautiful hidden gem in the Medina. went there in short season and were the only clients for a while. Perhaps too early. Very classic, grand almost, beautifully designed and decorated. Fire burning which was lovely. Food from a limited menu ws lovely- the chicken tagine was exrememly tasty. Reasonably priced- for 2 courses, one dessert, one coffee and a bottle of wine- 750 dhs.. attentive service. Very nice experience, shame it wasnt busier- but thats not the restaurants fault at this tme of year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hidden behind a grand door is this perfect restaurant. Service is really high and prices are european. Decorations were very tastfull. A mix of modern and classic. The dinner was really good and not to compare with the "street"food of Marrakech.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berithvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing