We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy joint”
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
Ranked #155 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Classy joint”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beautiful riad setting with well appointed indoor and outdoor spaces. The food was good but not great but the place provides a beautiful oasis in the heart of the medina.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicaCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    105
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our dinner in villa flore”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the place is nice and very clean, but "cold" somehow, it could have been everywhere in the world. the choice of the menu was poor and the dish we order (suscus with vegetables )was just ok and expensive for what we had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dunem0sse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Viva Villa Flore”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Moroccan food with French execution, authentic food interpreted in a western way. Best place we ate during our short stop in Marrakech – and definitely in the top three for our entire travels in Morocco! Not difficult to find either, well signposted and a menu outside as well. We had three stunning courses and a bottle of red – for the quality and presentation it was very reasonably priced. The red wine was Moroccan and amazing – not too heavy but just warming enough for a chilly evening in the city. Highly recommend the chocolate mousse! In a country where “puddings” don’t really feature it satisfied my chocoholic cravings! The sweet and savoury mini pigeon pastillas are amazing as well – a starter dusted in icing sugar was a bit of a shocker to begin with but once we tucked in we soon ditched our doubts. Both the mains we ordered were also perfect – the only downside (as we found to be a common issue in Morocco) was that there was too much of it. The staff spoke English and French so there were no language issues either. We ate outside under the stars in the courtyard, a lovely intimate atmosphere with soft music in the background. We really enjoyed our evening - as well as the food. If we return to Marrakech we will most certainly be seeking this venue out again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tumble_Dumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unexpected surprise”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Not often I agree to being doorstopped in the street but glad I accepted this invitation. Despite the really disturbing entrance to the restaurant, Villa Flore is a beautifully refurbished Riad serving high quality food in an equally tasteful setting. If you get a chance to eat there, take it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rundle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went there because Lonely Planet recommends it. Even though the prices are above average, we really enjoyed the evening. The service is incredible and the food very, very good. The atmosphere is also very special, it feels like being far away from Marrakesh, but in a good way.
The also serve great wine (try the Sahari Domain).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soffiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing