We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing holiday ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sadaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Sadaka
Ranked #192 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a few days away in marrakech. The staff could not have been any more friendly. From the gorgeous breakfast each morning , to the stunning beauty that is the riad with the most helpful staff. Chantal was great at organising excursions and recommending things to do and showing us how to get around. She even joined us for a drink when we made friends with the other guests. Adil was equally great, picking us up from the airport, showing us how to get to the shops and being a great travel guide when we went to ourika valley and oukaimden mountain (where he also had to be our translator). I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone and will 100% be making a reappearance in the not so distant future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cassolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadSadaka, Gérant at Riad Sadaka, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
A great thank you for your review about your stay at our house. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the charm, decoration and services during these few days at the Riad Sadaka. We are waiting for your next trip. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
48
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Chantal the owner couldnt do enough to help, from recommending excursions and helping arrange them, providing food and drinks, being a tour guide, she really went above and beyond.
She gave us a map and directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Even led us to a restuarant one night and if we ever got lost she told us to phone her and she would get us back. A gorgeous Riad in a great location and an absolute bargain. Highly highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank max74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mawes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We just arrived recently from the holiday.We really enjoyed every minutes.The riad staff were very friendly and helpful,especially Adil!We had a dinner when we arrived!The couscous was lovely,the portion was huge,the service was great!The riad in the medina can be found,onto 15 minutes from the Djema El-Fna and Koutoubia minaret.First day we lost,but we got a map, how we can find the way back.The breakfast was nice as well,definetly the fresh orange juice,brad and pancake.It was a separate joy that the staff spoke in English.In most restaurants and hammam where we were in Marrakech ,they did not speak even one word!There is wi-fi also.Chantal the owner was very kind,especially when I asked packaged breakfast to the next-day excursion and when I ran out of the "drink"...Summed up the riad a quiet little oasis in the souk's mad forest!I just want to recommend to everybody!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My friend and I were met at the airpor and the staff were really kind from the outset. We were given a heater after mentioning that we were cold and felt completely relaxed at this beautiful place. The staff were really good about us arriving home whenever we wanted and made us feel safe. Breakfast was whenever we wanted and it was just a really chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaashleyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

A beautiful riad that is a haven from 'full-on' Marrakesh. Chantal, the owner, was incredibly helpful; finding restaurants to eat at, picking us up by car, recommending places to go and things to do, cooking exactly what we liked for dinner. She even made panna cotta specially for our kids since the restaurant the night before had run out. We loved the breakfasts on the roof terrace in the sun. If you are a largish group who fancy a quiet dinner together (we were 4) I would recommend asking them to cook you dinner one night; the food is high quality, authentically cooked by a great Moroccan chef and served in the roof terrace room. Since we were the only ones dining, it felt wonderfully luxurious. Chantal also managed to put up an extra bed into our triple room so our family could be together, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildernesscycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Riad Sadaka for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with their own en-suite. The Riad itself is lovely and is owned by a lovely Belgium woman called Chantelle who speaks perfect English. There is a plunge pool, wi-fi and breakfast is excellent and served until midday. If you need any advice or help, Adil is unbeatable. He speaks English and French (and maybe more) and provides the perfect tone of friendliness and helpfulness without being overbearing or fake. They can provide home cooked evening meals (with notice) and provide a transfer service to and from the airport. They can also arrange excursions although we didn't use this service. I told Adil that I was interested in a lovely hand made backgammon set from one of the souks and he went and bargained with the maker on my behalf, got me a great price and he turned down a commission from me. There is a lovely roof terrace with sun loungers and the location is very quiet. It takes about 5-10 minutes of walking before you start to hit all the main souks and the Riad is about 15 minutes walk from the main square, Jemaa el fna. There is now a route to Marrakech from Bristol Airport (my local one) and I will definitely be recommending this Riad to any of my friends that are thinking of checking out Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed 2 nights at the Riad, first of all we loved the welcome they give us, a delicious mynt tea, we didn't know anything about the city and we were very thankful with Issam that help us in everything!!
The Riad is gorgeous and is a very good example of the culture and traditions, we like the ambience and the music they have in the afternoons, the breakfast was good and the terrace very comfortable.
We really recomend this Riad in your next trip to Marrakech...

Thank you Issam for everything...

Mexican girls :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#131 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#55 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#153 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#217 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#129 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#121 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sadaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sadaka

Property: Riad Sadaka
Address: Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Derb Talmoudi 34 | A 30 Metres du Restaurant Yacout a Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Sadaka 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us in the heart of Marrakech in a charming location, where a friendly and professional staff will welcome you at Riad Sadaka! Join us and find relaxation at Riad Sadaka, the riad of friendship! The double room ZENOBIA has joined the contingent of Riad Sadaka; we have now 6 rooms available including 3 doubles, 2 twin and 1 triple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Sadaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing