We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Calm and beautiful riad in the medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Sadaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Sadaka
Ranked #199 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Calm and beautiful riad in the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

A beautiful riad that is a haven from 'full-on' Marrakesh. Chantal, the owner, was incredibly helpful; finding restaurants to eat at, picking us up by car, recommending places to go and things to do, cooking exactly what we liked for dinner. She even made panna cotta specially for our kids since the restaurant the night before had run out. We loved the breakfasts on the roof terrace in the sun. If you are a largish group who fancy a quiet dinner together (we were 4) I would recommend asking them to cook you dinner one night; the food is high quality, authentically cooked by a great Moroccan chef and served in the roof terrace room. Since we were the only ones dining, it felt wonderfully luxurious. Chantal also managed to put up an extra bed into our triple room so our family could be together, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildernesscycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Riad Sadaka for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with their own en-suite. The Riad itself is lovely and is owned by a lovely Belgium woman called Chantelle who speaks perfect English. There is a plunge pool, wi-fi and breakfast is excellent and served until midday. If you need any advice or help, Adil is unbeatable. He speaks English and French (and maybe more) and provides the perfect tone of friendliness and helpfulness without being overbearing or fake. They can provide home cooked evening meals (with notice) and provide a transfer service to and from the airport. They can also arrange excursions although we didn't use this service. I told Adil that I was interested in a lovely hand made backgammon set from one of the souks and he went and bargained with the maker on my behalf, got me a great price and he turned down a commission from me. There is a lovely roof terrace with sun loungers and the location is very quiet. It takes about 5-10 minutes of walking before you start to hit all the main souks and the Riad is about 15 minutes walk from the main square, Jemaa el fna. There is now a route to Marrakech from Bristol Airport (my local one) and I will definitely be recommending this Riad to any of my friends that are thinking of checking out Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed 2 nights at the Riad, first of all we loved the welcome they give us, a delicious mynt tea, we didn't know anything about the city and we were very thankful with Issam that help us in everything!!
The Riad is gorgeous and is a very good example of the culture and traditions, we like the ambience and the music they have in the afternoons, the breakfast was good and the terrace very comfortable.
We really recomend this Riad in your next trip to Marrakech...

Thank you Issam for everything...

Mexican girls :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My two brothers and I booked to stay at Riad Sadaka for two nights in August. We we're warmly welcomed to the beautiful riad by Adil, who provided us with 'Moroccan Whisky'. The rooms are spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, well equipped and a perfect temperature thanks to the air conditioning. The public areas are welcoming, the courtyard is especially beautiful and the facilities are great (including free wifi and a well equipped entertainment room).

We decided to have a meal at the Riad on our first night, and even though we gave Adil and Nadia very little notice they bent over backwards to make us a delicious Chicken Tagine. After a very comfortable sleep we were given a great breakfast to start the day, Adil recommended several great places to visit in Marrakech and even took time to show us to a local Hamam.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we came back to stay another night at the end of our holiday, we met the owner Chantal who was very welcoming. My brothers and I cannot recommend this Riad enough, I will certainly be returning to this little haven in Marrakech on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexs102982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in Riad Sadaka for four nights and really enjoyed it, the staff has been very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean, well equipped and the riad has some great seeting areas where you can watch tv or use the free WIFI. The times for the breakfast are very flexible and are not set in stone as you would get at a normal hotel.

The riad is a real hidden gem.. It is well hidden within the old city and you have to go through some narrow streets to get there but once you get there it is like finding a hidden gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Leila room which was excellent for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDTZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent two nights at Riad Sadaka following some climbing in the Atlas mountains.
We were very well taken care of in what is a small, good value Riad in a central location.
The service at the Riad was excellent and Chantal and her staff were very helpful, recommending excellent restaurants and places to go during the day.
I particularly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere around the Riad, and the sunny terrace we enjoyed to ourselves each morning: eating flatbreads, and sipping fresh orange juice whilst listening to classical music in the sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncanl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The excellent and very friendly reception and service which we were privileged to experience at the Riad Sadaka (Thank you Chantal, Adil and Nadia) matched the quality of the rooms to help make our stay superb. Everything was spotlessly clean, the rooms are beautiful and the common spaces - courtyard, winter salon, summer salon, roof terrace and dining room - cosy and comfortable.
We loved being in the middle of the Medina and soon learned to find our way home to our haven of peace through the labyrinth of passages

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#134 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#112 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#254 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#93 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#96 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#120 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sadaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sadaka

Property: Riad Sadaka
Address: Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Derb Talmoudi 34 | A 30 Metres du Restaurant Yacout a Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Sadaka 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us in the heart of Marrakech in a charming location, where a friendly and professional staff will welcome you at Riad Sadaka! Join us and find relaxation at Riad Sadaka, the riad of friendship! The double room ZENOBIA has joined the contingent of Riad Sadaka; we have now 6 rooms available including 3 doubles, 2 twin and 1 triple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Sadaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing