We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bamboo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Bamboo
Ranked #126 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Spent four great nights from 21st April in this wonderful Riad which ticks all the right boxes, stylish decor,spotless clean and peaceful.A relaxing place to be.
Sonia a perfect owner and hostess with good recommendations for trips etc.. Staff a delight Simon and Aziz extremely helpfull,and made our stay special. We had two memorable dinners on the rooftop which were delicious, thank you Nadia.
Hopefully can visit again as so special.

Room Tip: Our room was the Rubin Room it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    60
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
169
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fantastic central location and outstanding value for money. The rooms were tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Staff all went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.
Would highly recommend as a perfect romantic retreat for any couple looking to explore a vibrant city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBAKER_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We knocked on the door without a reservation (little disorganized) but they looked after us really well, managing to juggle around a couple of rooms. Just a really nice Riad. Beautiful and interesting rooms and Sonia and Simon were just lovely and really helpful. Thankyou both very much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoGif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay at Riad Bamboo. Fantastic place to stay - can't really fault it.

Really well designed room, comfortable bed and good shower. Very considerate and helpful staff, especially Simon who gets the balance between professional politeness and casual friendliness spot on. Lovely breakfasts on the roof terrace.

The location of the Riad is perfect. On a slightly calmer quieter side street, but just metres from a main thoroughfare. As stated, it is just two minutes from the Jemaa El-Fna and main souks (some of the maps on Tripadvisor seem to show it in the wrong place I think). All the main attractions in the Medina are within comfortable walking distance, and places further afield, the Jardin Majorelle for example, can be reached by a short taxi ride for 20 Dirhams (less than £2). This great location means it's lovely to be able to take the occasional break from the frenetic city outside, and the stylish courtyard or roof terrace are both lovely places to do so.

The only possible negative I can think of is that there is a bit of noise at night (both from outside and (only on one night) from others staying in the riad). This is just part and parcel of staying in a beautiful old building in the Medina though as far as I'm concerned.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room which was perfectly good. Those on the upper floor have slightly more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just back from 4 days in Marrakech where my husband and I stayed at Riad Bamboo. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this charming Riad, we were incredibly well looked after by Sonia and her lovely staff and wanted for nothing. The room was spotless, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the riad just has a really calming, friendly atmosphere which of course is just what is required to escape from the wonderful madness outside. We had a fantastic hammam at the riad, a very special experience which gives you the silkiest skin imaginable, and massage. Special thanks to Simo, assistant manager, who looked after us magnificently. Perfect location 5 minutes from Djemma el Fna. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you riad bamboo!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hospitality as it should be, food as it should be and a great location.
In the heart of it all a few minutes away from the sqaure you feel liek you are living with the locals.
If you dont like noise then try not to stay on the ground floor as some guests can be noisy at breakfast or dinner!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikathrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Bamboo 4 nights. Bamboo is a very nice place and central, rooms are very comfortable and clean. Terrace is nice, but the weather was too cold to use it a lot. The existing hamam and offered massages I can recommend.
The atmosphere and people are very nice and especially Simon is admirable and client oriented.
Why not 5 stars? The rooms and Riad is clearaudient and therefore you don´t really have privacy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMunich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#135 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#78 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#110 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#121 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#90 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamboo

Property: Riad Bamboo
Address: Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bamboo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the detour of the derb Hejra , Riad Bamboo is ideally located into the heart of the medina, street Dabachi really nearby of the famous place Djema El Fna.Sonia & Frédéric as well as their team will be very pleased to welcome you for a deserved moment of zen attitude after the turmoil of the souks.Bamboo gets 5 lovely rooms with charming and traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Bamboo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamboo Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing