We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Riad with Amazing Hosts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Souad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Souad
Ranked #17 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad with Amazing Hosts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nathalie and Gerard are fantastic hosts. They treated us to mint tea and cookies as soon as we arrived, provided us with maps and recommendations, and were incredibly gracious and accommodating hosts. When we weren't entirely sure how to get to the restaurant where we were having dinner (Le Foundouk-it's pretty close by and amazing), Gerard dropped what he was doing and walked us part of the way there, pointing us in the right direction. The view from the rooftop terrace is beautiful, and since it's pretty much always sunny in Marrakech, even in February, we asked to have breakfast there and our awesome hosts obliged. My friend is a very light sleeper, but we both slept very well in the Riad. It's in a quiet part of town an easy 15 min walk from Jemaa El-Fna (if you know where you are going!), but it's really nice to be there at night where you can get some quality rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    36
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
59
154
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Recently we had a wonderful stay in Riad Souad. Gerard and Nathalie make you feel at home in their stylish accommodation. They have given us guidance in Marrakech and they were kind enough to join us a few times on our way to the centre. They gave us good tips for restaurants. Thanks by the enthusiasm of Gerard we fortunately visited the wonderful garden of Majorelle. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace. It was real paradise in Riad Souad!

Room Tip: De kamer vlakbij het terras is prachtig
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borgschot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with Nathalie and Gerard for six nights in June this year. They were very friendly, but not intrusive. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they had a great sense of humour.

My only niggle was that I would have liked some fruit with breakfast. We eventually bought our own fruit. Probably, we should have asked. They still rate five stars.

Room Tip: The top floor with the terrace , bar and plunge pool is to be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogwalkerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad during our honeymoon in November 2010 (I know, late review). The place is just lovely and Nathalie was so incredibly helpful. Total bargain and just beautifully decorated. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Jasmine and Ambre rooms for three days (26 - 29 dec, 2012) during our first trip to Marrakech. The rooms are very well decorated and were very clean (they clean the rooms every morning). The riad also has nice decorated patio and cool terrace.

Nathalie and Gerard were very friendly and nice. They gave us the most valuable tip: the Toubkal restaurant, a nice and cheap restaurant (was there three days in a row)

The riad was pretty close to Jamaa el Fna (less then 10 mnts walking). However, might be a bit difficult to find the riad for the first time during the night. But they do have noticeable sign to direct you to the door.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there, and would love to recommend this riad to everyone who wants to visit Marrakech. This riad really offer a good value!

Room Tip: Ambre and Jasmine are both pretty spacious. Both are great for couples. Ambre room has windows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay with Gerard and Nathalie in their wonderfully kept Riad. The house is very authentic and off the trodden path, but by no means far away from the action of the Medina. We stayed in their Santal Chambre, which is a beautifully decorated well sized bedroom with direct roof access. Nathalie and Gerard are very friendly hosts and were always helpful, when we had questions. The breakfast is an extended version of a french petite dejeuner and kept us well on our feet until mid-day. We would thoroughly recommend this house and come back at any time.

Room Tip: We were very happy with their flagship room Santal! It might get hot in the summer, but you have a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradoxides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have been really well welcomed, Nathalie and Gérard are really nice and helpfull and do not bother you if you want to rest or be ndependant : you have a key so you can go and come anytime, the room was very nice and clean, we enjoyed particularly the sun on the roof !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdelglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#150 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.3 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#1 of 251 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Pachavana
Riad Pachavana
#3 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Souad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Souad

Property: Riad Souad
Address: 19 Derb Abdelwasaa | Ben Salah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Souad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing