We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“second to none” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cinnamon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Cinnamon
Ranked #261 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

been to marrakech many times for the last 20 years,I must say this one was by far the best ,the riad was clean the food was cream the la cream,the staff were so friendly,radia's cooking was out of this world,abdou can't do enough for you,hassan the man who's always there when you need him,riad cinnamon become my second home can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nizar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
74
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I have just returned from a 3 night short break at Riad Cinnamon, and although thi is not my first time to Marrakech this is by far the best Riad I have stayed in. The Riad is clean stunning without being to fussy, and the staff are great and always willing to help. The manager Abdou was always making sure we were happy, and the dinner we had at the Riad was lovely. I love Marrakech but fell in love wuth this Riad so much I am planning my next trip back for November already!. I would reccomend this Riad to anyone wanting value for money without compromising on quality or service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

The attention to detail set this beautiful riad apart.
The Staff were wonderful, and the old adage 'nothing is too much trouble' was most certainly true.
The Moroccan mobile phone for each guest was an inspired touch.
The rooms are beautifully appointed with every little extra to make you feel pampered.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We spent three nights at the newly opened Riad Cinnamon, and couldnt have asked for a more relaxing place to stay. The attention to detail throughout the Riad really is fantastic, you feel cared for and appreciated from the minute you walk in through the door. There is a beautiful roof terrace, where you are literally just above all the other surrounding buildings and can look out for miles across Marrakech, with the Atlas mountains backdrop in the distance.

The staff were also great, Abdou is the manager and does a great job of helping you back to the Riad should you get lost in the souks (which we did quite frequently!).

I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Riad Cinnamon to anyone, definately on my list of places to head back to.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Star
Riad Star
#182 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#21 of 258 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Zohar
Riad El Zohar
#13 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houma
Riad Houma
#61 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Zaman
Riad Dar Zaman
#74 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zolah
Riad Zolah
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cinnamon

Property: Riad Cinnamon
Address: 9 Derb el Hajra | El Baroudiyine District, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding 5* service from a true boutique hotel located in the heart of the Marrakech Medina near to the Marrakech Museum and Ben Youssef Mosque. Unparallelled panoramic views from the stunning roof top garden. Clean and uncluttered it has a contemporary feel whilst maintaining authentic moroccan sarchitecture and some eco friendly touches.Riad Cinnamon opened at Easter 2010 after three years of refurbishment involving a host of traditional Moroccan craftsmen. Stunning roof terrace with views over Marrakech, generous ground floor patio with dipping pool. All Suites are air conditioned with minibar, satellite tv, ipod docking. Free Wifi. Substantial and delicious Moroccan breakfast served at the time of the clients choosing. Dining in the Riad is highly recommended.Riad Cinnamon has the most amazing staff who all love to make guests feel at home. You are given a mobile phone to use during your stay and if you have any concerns or get lost whilst you are exploring the medina then our staff will willingly assist and even send someone from the riad to escort you home if you are really lost! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cinnamon Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing