We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second to none”
Review of Riad Cinnamon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Cinnamon
Ranked #344 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2010

been to marrakech many times for the last 20 years,I must say this one was by far the best ,the riad was clean the food was cream the la cream,the staff were so friendly,radia's cooking was out of this world,abdou can't do enough for you,hassan the man who's always there when you need him,riad cinnamon become my second home can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nizar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

I have just returned from a 3 night short break at Riad Cinnamon, and although thi is not my first time to Marrakech this is by far the best Riad I have stayed in. The Riad is clean stunning without being to fussy, and the staff are great and always willing to help. The manager Abdou was always making sure we were happy, and the dinner we had at the Riad was lovely. I love Marrakech but fell in love wuth this Riad so much I am planning my next trip back for November already!. I would reccomend this Riad to anyone wanting value for money without compromising on quality or service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The attention to detail set this beautiful riad apart.
The Staff were wonderful, and the old adage 'nothing is too much trouble' was most certainly true.
The Moroccan mobile phone for each guest was an inspired touch.
The rooms are beautifully appointed with every little extra to make you feel pampered.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We spent three nights at the newly opened Riad Cinnamon, and couldnt have asked for a more relaxing place to stay. The attention to detail throughout the Riad really is fantastic, you feel cared for and appreciated from the minute you walk in through the door. There is a beautiful roof terrace, where you are literally just above all the other surrounding buildings and can look out for miles across Marrakech, with the Atlas mountains backdrop in the distance.

The staff were also great, Abdou is the manager and does a great job of helping you back to the Riad should you get lost in the souks (which we did quite frequently!).

I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Riad Cinnamon to anyone, definately on my list of places to head back to.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandomTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melanie77090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Chanelsalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#113 of 502 in Marrakech
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#155 of 502 in Marrakech
413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#103 of 502 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#70 of 502 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#24 of 299 in Marrakech
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cinnamon

Address: 9 Derb el Hajra | El Baroudiyine District, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $117 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding 5* service from a true boutique hotel located in the heart of the Marrakech Medina near to the Marrakech Museum and Ben Youssef Mosque. Unparallelled panoramic views from the stunning roof top garden. Clean and uncluttered it has a contemporary feel whilst maintaining authentic moroccan sarchitecture and some eco friendly touches.Riad Cinnamon opened at Easter 2010 after three years of refurbishment involving a host of traditional Moroccan craftsmen. Stunning roof terrace with views over Marrakech, generous ground floor patio with dipping pool. All Suites are air conditioned with minibar, satellite tv, ipod docking. Free Wifi. Substantial and delicious Moroccan breakfast served at the time of the clients choosing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cinnamon Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing