We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous riad!”
Review of Riad Cinnamon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Cinnamon
Ranked #301 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous riad!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about this riad. The staff is Fanastic and really takes care of you. They actually give you a cell phone with their numbers in it in case you get lost. We stayed in the Essaouira suite which was very comfortable. We had a meal prepared for us the first night which was excellent. The riad is centrally located, easy walk to the jemma el fna, souks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
79
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was the first stop on our honeymoon in morocco and I couldn't have asked for a better place. Great location, fantastic staff, and piece and quiet in the medina. Mustafa and Abdu were there every step of the way to ensure we had a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Casablanca suite. Beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
althorpe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

excellent as always....a truly beautiful riad.staff are the most helpful and friendly you could wish for.
a calm oasis in the madness that is Marrakech.

Room Tip: i have stayed in all but one of the rooms and they are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraAlthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Riad Cinnamon is cool, calm , clean and well furnished. I agree with other reviews about the quality of the staff and service and the food - all are outstanding. One of the best trips I have ever had.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are single so, try and take friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Riad Cinnamon feels like my second home as I have stayed there many times, it is always a delight to go back. The riad is ideally situated in a quiet part of the Medina but within easy reach of everything you could wish for. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful and the facilities are excellent.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all the rooms and they all have their own charm and all are very quiet and have a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne_kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had already heard from a good friend that Riad Cinnamon was an excellent choice so I was delighted when I experienced it for myself. The staff were outstanding, the welcome warm and friendly and the food and accommodation were divine. Loved the fact we were all given phones to enable us to navigate our way around the city and nothing we asked for was ever an effort for the staff who were on hand throughout our four day stay.
Glorious city and so many wonderful things to do and see, taste and experience. Couldn't recommend it more!

Room Tip: All rooms are individually decorated and stylishly furnished. Toweling dressing gowns and complement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stepping through the little door off a small alley way (lined with cats) in the north of the medina, you suddenly leave the hubbub of motor scooters, donkey carts and bread vendors and step into the cool interior of this beautiful riad. A genuinely warm and friendly welcome from the staff - Abdou and Mohammed always on hand with a smile and helpful advice, including rescuing you from any part of the medina where you might be hopelessly lost - by giving you a guest mobile phone with his number on speed dial! The rooms are cool (air con is installed but not essential), beautifully decorated in jewel colours and traditional Morroccan style, with 'all mod cons' - attention to details is delightful, from jasmine oil burners and hairdryers to bath robes, UK plug adapters and complimentary mint tea. A surprisingly tranquil rooftop terrace for sunbathing or greeting the morning sun rising over the mosque and practising a few sun salutations, and a charming courtyard (with retractable roof for year round surity!) with a sdmall pool - the perfect spot for our daily yoga practice! Beautiful and highly recommended. We didn't make it to the sister Riad Papillon this time - a reason to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#86 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#64 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Star
Riad Star
#170 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#23 of 278 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Lalla F'dila
Dar Lalla F'dila
#247 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Habiba
Dar Habiba
#377 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cinnamon

Property: Riad Cinnamon
Address: 9 Derb el Hajra | El Baroudiyine District, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding 5* service from a true boutique hotel located in the heart of the Marrakech Medina near to the Marrakech Museum and Ben Youssef Mosque. Unparallelled panoramic views from the stunning roof top garden. Clean and uncluttered it has a contemporary feel whilst maintaining authentic moroccan sarchitecture and some eco friendly touches.Riad Cinnamon opened at Easter 2010 after three years of refurbishment involving a host of traditional Moroccan craftsmen. Stunning roof terrace with views over Marrakech, generous ground floor patio with dipping pool. All Suites are air conditioned with minibar, satellite tv, ipod docking. Free Wifi. Substantial and delicious Moroccan breakfast served at the time of the clients choosing. Dining in the Riad is highly recommended.Riad Cinnamon has the most amazing staff who all love to make guests feel at home. You are given a mobile phone to use during your stay and if you have any concerns or get lost whilst you are exploring the medina then our staff will willingly assist and even send someone from the riad to escort you home if you are really lost! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cinnamon Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing