We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
Ranked #39 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We had the 180DH menu, a lot of food for the two of us and so worth the money! You couldn't get the same in the UK for the same amount. Friendly service, amazing food and very relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed a lot! Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdyT85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    349
    84
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice place with terrace but even nicer inside if you like Moroccan musicians. Food was good and the cocktails were large and tasty. Helpful friendly service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ansbnks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a lucky find”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stumbled across the Souk Kafe completely by accident - but i think that is generally the way in Marrakesh, if you set your heart on one place you will probably never find it in the maze of tiny streets.
We had lunch here on the roof terrace and it was very pleasant. A lovely tasty Tanjier and a sharing plate of starters were very good value - though the full set menu seemed incrediable value at about £10 for a four course lunch. The fresh fruit smoothies also looked very nice. NIce little place if you can find it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee in the souk”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Roof top cafe with little pastries. In the midst of the souk you can look down on the hagglers, sunbathe and hook up to wifi if you want.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
367 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Tasty, good value food and pleasant service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Marrakech. The service was very welcoming and we were quickly seated both times and given menus. We asked whether it would be okay to bring our own wine and we were told it would be fine, glasses and a corkscrew were brought and the wine was opened for us. During our two visits we tried the mixed mezze, pastilla, and soup for starters which were all flavoursome. For main courses we tried the tanjia, beef brochette and chicken tajine. The beef brochette was well seasoned, although a little dry, but came with very good french fries. The chicken tajine was tasty. The tanjia was the best dish, very tender and deliciously flavoured. For dessert we tried the ice cream and morrocan pastries which were both excellent. During our meal there were musicians playing which was nice. Overall we felt that the food was very good value and it was a bonus to be able to take along a bottle of local wine. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing