We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
Ranked #35 of 829 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ternat, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We discovered this restaurant while wandering through the Medina. The entrance is beautiful decorated with African masks.
We had a nice meal, a menu for only 100 Dirham. (Harira, Tajine & dessert)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lobke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    339
    81
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice for lunch & diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to sit , as they have a cooling roof terrace. Food is nice and service is polite. Overall a really good experience ! Price is for one main dish around 90 dirham , the mint ice tea is really nice after walking in the Marrakech's heat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lies d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a great little cafe if you can find it. Great food and very reasonable prices. Just don't let anyone guide you as you may be "mugged" by locals wanting 200dhs tip for showing you the way.

Helpful?
Thank Agie01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent a great night as a student couple at souke kafe. The staff was nice, the food delicious, and the atmosphere was lovely. We absolutely recommend a visit, since it is hard to find reliable and hygenic restaurants in marrakech. However, it was not the best restaurant we visited in this price class.

Helpful?
Thank Navid_StudentTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Souk Kafe is a great little roof top terrace tucked away in a small alley in the Medina. It’s definitely worth a visit if you can find it! The terrace is elevated high above the craziness of the Souks and provides a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle below
.
The food was fresh and tasty and very reasonable priced. We had an entrée of salads and I would highly recommend the chicken and lemon tagine.

Great Value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing