We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely gorgeous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
Ranked #33 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent a great night as a student couple at souke kafe. The staff was nice, the food delicious, and the atmosphere was lovely. We absolutely recommend a visit, since it is hard to find reliable and hygenic restaurants in marrakech. However, it was not the best restaurant we visited in this price class.

Helpful?
Thank Navid_StudentTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    315
    72
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Souk Kafe is a great little roof top terrace tucked away in a small alley in the Medina. It’s definitely worth a visit if you can find it! The terrace is elevated high above the craziness of the Souks and provides a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle below
.
The food was fresh and tasty and very reasonable priced. We had an entrée of salads and I would highly recommend the chicken and lemon tagine.

Great Value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A delightful rooftop terrace with views over the medina is the setting for sampling the delicious menu. Add attentive and friendly service and the Souk Cafe doesn't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mover625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice enough place when you can get here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't find it last night so went to Un Dejuener a Marrakech (see my review) which is handier to Fna, and tastier with a nicer terrace at about the same price. Beef tangine 'Marrakechia' fairly bland, as were my kebabs. Pleasant place with nice live music. Directions on their business carc (photo sumitted with review :)

Helpful?
Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute cafe at the edge of the souks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A bit difficult to find, but worth the effort. I had some lovely Moroccan pastries and my partner had the lamb tagine. It wasn't too expensive and both dishes were excellent. The terrace is an oasis of calm, not far from the souks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing