We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
Ranked #34 of 758 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really enjoyed this friendly Moroccan style restaurant, good traditional food and warm friendly staff with a small but pleasant roof terrace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimanWC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    315
    72
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“allright, but nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went for dinner and decided to take the set menu for 100 dirham. While cheap for the price, we had to wait for a long time in order to get the food and the soup was cold. We didn't return it as we thought it should be cold, but afterwards we saw the neighbour table send it back into the kitchen. The chicken tajine was yummy, but everthing else (including starters and dessert) was just average. Nice rooftop terrasse. The waiters were confused, but tried to do their best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value, good food, good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The 100DHM set menu was excellent quality - had a luxurious and enjoyable meal looking at the Koutoubia Mosque from the terrace. Was the better of the higher end restaurants that we visited

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuccir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It's all a matter of perspective and expectations really.
Not good for the infirm, as it has 2 flights of narrow stairs to reach the terrace.
I've just had their £8 set menu which, lets face it, is cheap by most standards - menu in English.
Olives (which I love these days) and some bread to nibble on while the soup starter was done. Soup came with additional bowl of dates and lemon wedges. The soup had plenty of taste - a bit flowery for my liking - and a good portion of big bits within.
Very soon replaced by the citrus chicken Tajine accompanied by a bowl of home made chips. The chicken, although quite a small portion of leg which I've paid £2 for at a different place, was sizzling, and very hot and the first juicy chicken I've had in 3 Weeks

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mervynsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful authentic feast at fab prices. We went back a couple of times because we enjoyed it that much! The Kefta tagine being one of our fave dishes. Live music and welcoming environment

Helpful?
1 Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing