We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feast!”
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
Ranked #40 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Moroccan, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feast!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful authentic feast at fab prices. We went back a couple of times because we enjoyed it that much! The Kefta tagine being one of our fave dishes. Live music and welcoming environment

Helpful?
1 Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    357
    86
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

the food was good, the service was not, our waiter left us three times whilst taking our order and food service was slow. They had two musicians there at the time which added a lovely atmosphere to the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank saimaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and best value in city”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Best moroccon food we tasted and at a fraction of the price of some pf the top 5 restaurants on ta.

Hard to find without attempted husslers on route, 'tanneries auction circular/closed today...' but is a must to visit - so do persevere!

Helpful?
Thank lernski1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem above it all”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My favourite meal by far during my stay in Marrakech was at Souk Kafe. Whether it was the friendly service, deeeelicious food, the rooftop escape from the souk mayhem below or a combination of all three, I don't know -- and it doesn't really matter. We loved it. Thank you, Souk Kafe. This is a must-do eatery for anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyoffourBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Souk”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We only found this Restaurant by word of mouth of folk staying in our Riad (the best way to find hidden gems). The small multi-floored restaurant cooks superb local food with just a twist of originality. The price is reasonable and they (on the two occasions we were there) had a local folk music duo, who were excellent. I really recommend you give it a try, if they are full - which they were on a wet evening in March 13, the excellent Le Jardin is just across the way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveCPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing