We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is a wonderful riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Lila Wa Leila

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riyad Lila Wa Leila
Save
You added Riyad Lila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Ranked #364 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Kazan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was travelling with my mother, so I wanted to guarantee the best possible stay. The riad was very comfortable, beautiful, quiet and very close to the Jamma El Fna Square. Hassan, our host, did virtually everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible - he even cooked some fish for us (which was delicious!!!) We had huge tasty breakfast every morning and sweet Moroccan tea in the evening. My mother was very happy! Thank you Hassan and Fatima!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noskis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed there with our 3 children 10, 16 and 19 and we all loved it. The house is right on the edge of the souks but you wouldn't know it as it is so quiet in the Riad. The house is decorated in an extremely tasteful fashion - we were quite blown away by it in fact. Hassan provides a superb and very filling breakfast every morning and we also had also a couple of evening meals. He knows how to get around the city and is filled with useful knowledge. We thought it a terrific place to stay and great value, particularly if you take on the whole place as we did.

So, 5 stars all the way. You could pay an awful lot more for a place of this quality and this one has a great location too. A lot of riads we looked at are way out of town but this is right on the heart of Marrakech, which makes a huge difference to what you can do!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balls271165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We felt at home as we stepped into the woderful house.
Hassan, the host, gave us valuable advices on the old city, tought how to perform in the rituals of negotiations in the markets, we had the most interesting conversations and enjoyed the delicious food he cooked for us.

It's THE Riyad, and we'll go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manzatogiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I first set my foot into Lila Wa Leila on a balmy Friday night after a long flight from Europe. After the noises, smells, colours, anarchy of the medina to walk into the walled garden of this riyad was like leaving the real world behind and stepping into one of the tales from
"One Thousand and One Nights": Simply magic.
Be aware: you might not ever want to leave it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#269 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
12.4 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Lila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Lila Wa Leila

Property: Riyad Lila Wa Leila
Address: 15 Bis Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nacer | Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Lila Wa Leila 3*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing