We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table Du Riad at Riad 72

La Table Du Riad at Riad 72
Ranked #79 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At La table du Riad we are passionate about organic farm-to-table philosophy. We source the freshest seasonal ingredients by selected local farmers then our head Chef Mustapha El Bachna transforms traditional Moroccan flavors into contemporary creation. The result is an elegant culinary experience, healthy and natural, respecting human and season rhythm. with limited seating to 11 tables to maintain an intimate atmosphere
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a fantastic evening meal on the beautiful sun terrace with great views over the Marrakech skyline. The service and food were faultless. Real private dining with only one other couple present and they arrived as our meal was coming to an end.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    20
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best terrace in the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked to come here so we could get away from the crowds, and to experience a nice Moroccan dinner with a great view from the terrace. We had a choice of dining in the courtyard or on the terrace. There were just us two and another couple. The food was excellent and the beef tagine was the best we'd had so far. The mojitos were excellent! I recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JackFromOz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely setting for a traditional Hammam spa and Moroccan dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

As we were staying at its sister Riad, the Riad Due, our hosts recommended dinner and a Hamman spa and massage at Riad 72. It was a lovely way to spend the afternoon and evening. The spa was a cleansing experience - ladies pack a bikini rather than a swimsuit like me as I then had to just wear my underwear which got wet and muddy! Definitely recommend having a massage afterwards too. We then had a nice dinner then drinks on the roof terrace which was a bit cold and windy but worth going up there as its one of the highest ones so you have a great view. Top tip: try their mojitos as they are strong but lovely and refreshing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nichola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service nice food stunning riad.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Going by the lonely planet guide we booked in advance for dinner. Finding the riad was a little harder than anticipated. Down a few twisting ally's we were in front of riad 72 entrance. Beautifly decorated inside with a calm feel. We asked to sit on the roof terrace Altho it was cold out. The set menu was a selection of Moroccan filo pastry filled with cheese, lamb and vegetables. Main was tagine lamb and chicken. Tasty fresh and well made. Desert was a simple caramelised pear. Wine and beer were available. The set menu with mint tea was 350dirham pp.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Our best meal in marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a truly stunning riad. Minimal Italian design and the food is totally outstanding from a lovely chef named Fatima. Probably our best evening throughout our stay. Highly highly recommended for a fabulous night but you need to book

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Du Riad at Riad 72 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Du Riad at Riad 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing