We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a true find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Ranked #256 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a true find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and me stayed here for 5 days, and loved every second of it. It's got the best imaginable location: right around the riad are a number of streets that lead within one or two minutes to local neighborhoods with cafes and restaurants that are mainly visited by locals, like you are in a Moroccan town less known then Marrakesh. If you walk on the main road, you find in under 10 minutes many places with international clientele and menus that are made for that, and within 15 minutes you are in the center of the Medina, one of the best known places in North African world. Eric and his staff are amazing, and go out of their way to help. We are both runners, my wife and me and had special breakfast wishes. We got up at 11 in the morning, (we hadn't slept till 11 since ages, but the place is so quiet and peaceful !) had some coffee and came back from our run at 2 pm when we got the rest of the breakfast, eggs and OJ and fresh croissants, which we had ordered. Etc etc. We will for sure come back here.
p.s. it has a great spa and right around the neighborhood are some of the top rated spas, all in 5 minutes walking distance. You can hear it, we are really enthusiastic about this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portlandmaxandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here with three friends, what a fabulous place, close to the main square and the souks. It was a bit daunting being led down little alleyways to get to the Riad and when you arrive it looks like nothing from the outside but when you enter what a difference. It is like a little calm oasis in the middle of a completely, as my friend aptly called it, bonkers city. The staff were very friendly and helpful although not all spoke good English we managed to make ourselves understood most of the time. The treatment area was small but adequate and the lady who did my full body massage was brilliant and very thorough!! The only meal we had there was breakfast in the mornings but the pancakes they served and the freshly squeezed orange juice were delicious. The mint tea on arrival was a lovely refreshing pick me up after travelling. Sun bathing on the roof in February you would never know you were in the middle of the Medina it was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main reception area if going in winter months, it was a bit warmer there as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Amazing place, right in the heart of Marrakesh! Friendly and polite staff! Serene and tranquil atmosphere!!!! Location is perfect if you would like a real feel of Marrakesh. Staying among the locals and a 2 minute walk from the market square and souks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Really lovely Riad right in the heart of everything. 5-10 minute walk from main square and very near the souks and markets. Quite hard to find as it's down a few windy alleys away from main street. Locals will take you (be prepared to tip them a few diram for taking you). The rooms were lovely, comfortable and clean. Very quite and peaceful inside. Mohammed was so sweet and helpful (and other staff). Traditional but basic breakfast. Such a beautiful lovely place! Would highly recommend. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahcruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Beautiful place, with very friendly staff who make you feel welcomed from the moment you step in. Riad is impossible to find without the help of locals at first as its hidden away down small windy roads, but once you have been there once its easy to locate. stayed in a group of 5, we had 2 rooms, both beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was ok, not much of a selection. But the ambiance and environment in the Riad was perfect. Mohammed will help you with anything you need, and you get a very authentic feel of life in Morocco staying in this area. definitely recommenced and I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReannaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this riad. Finding the riad was a hassle and local kids who grabbed our luggage as soon as we got off the taxi were shooed away by the riad staff.

Mohammed was awesome and super nice. The breakfast was priced reasonably and tasty :)

The rooms were spacious and clean. The simplicity of the riad was more evident when we went to stay in another Riad in Fes which was overdecorated. The courtyard and the garden was very nice. There is a pool that we saw a group of family dip and have fun with.

Overall, excellent experience. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Absolutely superior! From the moment of arrival at the airport, to departure once again at the airport--this was a dream come true for me, mainly because of the attentiveness of the staff at the Riad Vendome. Great rooms, nicely appointed and excellent food are just the start of the many wonderful things about this place. Central location, easy walk to the old town center and the souks make this is top choice for couples or even families travelling with children. I highly recommend the cooking lesson (and go along for the shopping)! I wholeheartedly recommend this lovely Riad, which is an excellent example of decorative harmony between the traditional style and chic nouveau. Take advantage of their great rates for airport transportation which will ensure you get to the Riad no matter what time of night you arrive, and will get you to the airport for an on-time departure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoEat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#346 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#269 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#90 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Fabiola
Riad Fabiola
#259 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Azenzer
Riad Azenzer
#372 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech

Property: Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Address: 217 Derb El Halfaoui | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Vendome & Spa - is a riad boutique hotel in Marrakech, located in Dar El Bacha (one of the best areas in Marrakech medina). Raid Vendome has modern equipment for your pleasure and comfort, with a swimming pool in the patio, an oriental hammam with massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vendome And Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing