We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anjar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Anjar
Ranked #115 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We felt very welcome at Riad Anjar and the staff looked after us attentively and charmingly. Zahra, the owner, was so helpful arranging a tour for us and telling us which hammam to go to, even taking us there. The breakfasts and nibbles in the evening on the roof terrace were generous and delightful. It all felt very personal and was a lovely place to stay. It is also in a brilliant position for the souks and all the main spots and the area felt safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    16
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Zahra runs a seamless operation of managing this tasteful riad. It is situated in the heart of the medina, walking distance from Djema el fna and you can literally walk to pray at the Mouassine mosque. The riad is brand new in its fixtures and decor and yet somehow exudes the traditional Moroccan ambience. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms and amenities are more than adequate and most importantly you feel like you are living in a home around family. Very child friendly, breakfast is like a lavish feast with variety and huge quantity!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

As a first-timer to Marrakesh, we didn't know what to expect and were hopeful that we could rely on the staff at Riad Anjar to orient and acclimate us (and suggest a couple of good restaurants and hammams). We were not disappointed and impeccable service came in the form of the always charming Nour-Eddine.

From the moment we entered the Riad to the moment we (reluctantly) left, Nour-Eddine provided us with everything we needed to enjoy Marrakesh to the fullest. In addition to serving a delicious, massive breakfast each morning, Nour-Eddie was happy to recommend and book for us restaurants, hammam services, car rentals, taxis - anything we asked for.

In addition to service, Riad Anjar is a very beautiful riad as well. Well-designed decor in the main courtyard as well as in the rooms. The rooftop deck is a relaxing, enjoyable place to eat breakfast in the mornings as well, weather permitting.

Location is ideal as the souks and main market are a close walk away and the Riad is tucked away down a quieter alley off a louder, busier road.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsugawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife, two daughters and I had a truly wonderful stay at Riad Anjar. Nour-eddine, the manager, provided outstanding attention and service throughout our stay. He and the owner Zahra were very helpful in making arrangements for us, from a car to pick us up in Casablanca when our flight arrived before dawn, to our guide in Marrakech and for a day trip to the High Atlas.

When we arrived from that very early morning landing in Casablanca, Nour-eddine offered us a breakfast that immediately restored us. He then showed us the basics of the city and we never had any trouble getting around the city and back to the hotel. The breakfasts during our four night stay were consistently delicious (and lovely when served on the rooftop terrace) as were the dinners at the Riad, which were superb and very generous in portion. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well-appointed, with wi-fi that functioned perfectly.

Nour-eddine and Zahra were both incredibly warm and gracious hosts and made our stay truly memorable.

I would add that Riad Anjar has a terrific location quite near the Djemma el Fna, but at the same time offering a true relaxing respite from the incredible energy of the city. I would recommend this Riad to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't Recommend this place highly enough. really welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, immaculate throughout and the location is only 5 mins from the main square. Would definitely recommend to any one (I have have already recommended to work colleagues). Norre-edenne was charming and couldn't do enough to help.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Boysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and had a brilliant time. From being met at the airport to being taken back to the waiting cab on departure.
The whole property is very high quality, and the service absoloutely 5 star, perfect position in the old town.
Would definately go back or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMWSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The riad was very clean and the managwr made ua feel like home! Very good!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dremonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#87 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#88 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#73 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anjar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anjar

Property: Riad Anjar
Address: 4 Derb Snane | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Anjar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Anjar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing