We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best service I have ever experienced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Anjar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Anjar
Ranked #115 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best service I have ever experienced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our stay at the Riad Anjar was perfection. We were promptly met at the airport and dropped close to the Riad, where Riad Anjar manager, Nour Eddine met us to bring us into the medina that was not accessible by car. This was the beginning of the personal attention that we experienced throughout our entire stay at Riad Anjar.

While we were finishing a delicious homemade (and complimentary tagine dinner), Laurent the owner stopped by to show us the layout of Marrakech and made insightful suggestions about tourist attractions- most of which we heeded. His effort was greatly appreciated for not only for its factual information, but also for the time and energy he spent to ensure we had a nice vacation in Marrakech. Later in our trip Zahra, Laurent's wife also spent a lot of time and energy to ensure we wanted for nothing and that we has a wonderful vacation.

The ambiance is Moroccan and well manicured. We wanted for nothing our entire stay. The rooms are very clean and well-kept. The Riad is very close to Djemaa el Fna, and other tourist attractions, like the Ben Yousseff Madressa and Marrakech Museums and steps from the souks.

Nour Eddine was the most attentive manager I have ever experienced. His kindness, energy and willingness to help in any way in unparalleled in all my travels.

I would recommend this Riad to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    17
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
95
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Riad Anjar is a lovely, peaceful, friendly place -- well decorated, comfortable, and above all with staff who do everything to make your stay a relaxing and pleasant one.

It's very centrally located, just a couple of minutes' walk from the chaos of the souks and the main square, but the atmosphere is serene once you are inside the riad.

The owner, Zahra, is friendly and adaptable, giving us an extra room for free as she had one available, and full of useful info about Marrakesh; the cook is excellent, and made us some delicious Moroccan specialities including a lamb tagine with quince and apricot.

What makes this riad particularly stand out, however, is the manager, Noureddine. He was very helpful and attentive. We felt that he really wanted to ensure that we had the best possible time in the city, and he did just that.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

As an English girl travelling alone in Morocco with little French, this riad was perfect for me. The place looked and smelt great, provided huge tasty meals and the staff are amazing. All my needs and expectations were exceeded. Although the area is safer than most in Morocco, the offer to walk me somewhere was always there to make sure I would be safe. I will definitely return because this was my favourite place I stayed in the whole of Morocco.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice, noise does travel in riads though so anyone down in the center courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TaraMalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Riad Anjar is conveniently located 400m from the place Jemaa El-Fna, and is really a haven in the middle of the city. All the staff at the riad were extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating, and made our stay really special.
We had dinner there twice, and the food was delicious both times.
The service was impeccable, the rooms were cozy and clean, and we will definitely go back to Riad Anjar for our next stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berengere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech not knowing what to expect of the Riad. But what a surprise, the hostesses was very nice and welcomed us to a beautiful and pleasant Riad in the middle of the old Medina. We were guided through the old Medina and the Djemaa El-Fna (just a few minutes from the Riad).

The staff is very friendly and assisted us in everything we needed. Every morning we received fresh breakfast including Moroccan thee. If you want to have diner in the Riad, it will be prepared in traditional and tasteful way in their own cuisine.. perfect

Hopefully we can come back someday…..

Room Tip: If you want to make any excursion you can ask staff to assist you it’s very easy and buy the way ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Hi everyone, I can highly recommend this wonderful Riad in the heart of the souks in Marrakech, On our travels in Morocco many people recommended different Riads but I'm really pleased that the one we chose was very stylish , very clean and the staff outstanding, more than we ever expected. The young guy Nordin was a sweetie.. so helpful and always with a big smile.

Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

Monica & Joakim

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Amazing trip, loved the place, the suites, the food, the city even the charming Zahra:) Very kind and available people...
My wife and me enjoyed every moment of it, the city was a bit crowded by the end of the year, almost all the whose who in France were there...but the 20°C by day and the view of Atlas mountain blessed with white snow is just mind blowing....you can basically have a swim in your private swimming pool and go skiing the next day!
Cant wait for the next time.
Peace'O

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#91 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#288 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#292 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#221 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anjar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anjar

Property: Riad Anjar
Address: 4 Derb Snane | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Anjar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Anjar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing