We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
582
54
7
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
54
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private terrace green eyes purple room mint tea hammam and massage dinner reservations the hustle and bustle atlas mountains an oasis busy medina the main square home away from home every morning fantastic stay airport transfer breakfast and dinner old city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 650 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Riad Cocoon is a great place to stay, the owner Corinne is a very nice lady and she will help you with what ever you need.The breakfast was lovely,we also had dinner on new years eve which was fantastic, cook is amazing, nice room, good shower.Also i had a hammam and massage very good.Beautiful log fire was lit in the morning and also in the evening.Very clean and a safe place to stay.Also Corinne arranged us a transfer back to the Airport.
I have travelled around the world many times and i can honestly say that the staff at this Riad are the best people i have met.Thank you, for making our stay special.See you again. Mark & Alison xx

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinneP317, Owner at Riad Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Mark,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of Riad Cocoon.

It's been a real pleasure to host you and we are glad to have matched your expectations!
On behalf of the Riad Cocoon's Team, I look forward to welcoming you again for more discoverings of the Ocre City and its surroundings.

Warm regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

We were lucky enough to book with Riad Coccon during our recent visit in Marrakech. We cannot recommend staying there enough. The property is located very centrally, and is spotlessly clean and maintained. The most important however is the willingness of the staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Anything from tips to your safety, to organising tours, to dinner reservations, they will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thank you very much for everything :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinneP317, Owner at Riad Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Dear Dimitrios,

Your very kind words describing your experience of Riad Cocoon are a great reward to the Team!
We are very happy to have contributed to the success of your stay in Marrakech.
Wishing you all a lovely season's greetings.

Warm regards,
Corinne and the Cocoon's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Brilliant staff. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Marrakech. Good place to start exploring the city and the top terrace is just great to come back and enjoy a relaxing drink. Clean towels etc everyday!. I will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinneP317, Owner at Riad Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Many thanks for your very kind review and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.
On behalf of the Cocoon's Team, I wish you a lovely end of 2019.

Warm regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Riad cocoon is a very special and private place in Marrakech. The staff is incredibly friendly and forthcoming and the owner, corinne, will help you out with anything. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will book again if we every make it back to Marrakech. Thank you very much for the great time and your food/travel tips.

Best,
Caroline and Robert

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V2564SFrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinneP317, Owner at Riad Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2019

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your very kind words and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.
We are happy to have matched your expectations and beyond!

The success of your stay is our best reward.

Warm regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff, can strongly recommend it. They helped us getting tickets to the bus to Essaouira and booking seats at good restaurants. Also a nice hamam and massage treatment.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinneP317, Owner at Riad Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Dear Katrine,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Riad Cocoon with the TripAdvisor Community.
It s' been a pleasure helping you to make the most of your stay in Marrakech.

On behalf of the Cocoon's Team, I wish you all the best.
Warm regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews